Scott Cockroft´s profile

Reviews (2)

Tredz Bikes

Lies to customers

Two weeks later, still no item, no communication/explanation, nor any response to email.

EDIT: In response to what is stated from Tredz below and that they understand that I have "spoken to someone". No one had been in touch by phone or email at that point. I got a call today and surprise, surprise they had IT problems AND it is out of stock/discontinued. This also proved the lie below stating that the "order had now been dispatched", because I cancelled the order over the phone.

1. Don't list items for sale that are not for sale.
2. If items run out of stock let customers know within one day, not 14 days.
3. Don't lie to customers in an attempt to look like you are being a responsible company to the outside world.
4. It is also interesting that I got a response to a public post here rather than my personal email.

Rating has been downgraded to 1 star due to the proven lies and lack of trustworthiness.

Lee Pinkneyand Sarah Moscatelli Holding found this review useful

13 February 2013

Reply from Tredz Bikes

Hi Scott, Sorry you have waited so long for your order, we have experienced a few IT issues which delayed some dispatches. I understand you have spoken to one of my colleagues and your order has now been dispatched.
Sorry for the delay again.
Regards
Tredz

Quidco

User of Quidco since 2008, I have earned back over £800 over hundreds of purchases

User of Quidco since 2008, I have earned back over £800 over hundreds of purchases. That's all that needs to be said really.

Scott Cockroft´s profile

profile image of Scott Cockroft
Scott Cockroft
Reviewer
Male, 1980
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

About