Ms Emma Watts´ profile

Reviews (1)

British Corner Shop

Wont use again

took ages to be delivered and one of the items I particularly wanted wasn't available with hindsight I wish I had just cancelled the order money was refunded reasonably quickly

17 January 2013

Reply from British Corner Shop

Hello Ms Watts,

We usually aim to dispatch orders with 2-3 working days; however during the weeks leading up to Christmas this is extended to 4-5 working days due to the huge volume of orders we receive.

You placed your order on Thursday 20th December, and as we started our break for Christmas on the 24th this meant your order was not processed until we returned in January. This combined with the fact that a couple of the items you requested were not available, meant that it took far longer than usual for you to receive your parcel.

We can ensure you that if you did decide to order from us again the dispatch/delivery time would be considerably faster.

We hope that you were still able to enjoy the goods you did receive, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Kind Regards
The BCS Team

Ms Emma Watts´ profile

profile image of Ms Emma Watts
Ms Emma Watts
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About