Karen Marsden´s profile

Reviews (2)

Total Warehouse

Very poor experience, poor quality of product and bad customer experience, would not recommend this company

i ordered Trixie Maro Corner Litter Tray with Hood Lid, Odour Filter & Scoop for Cat Kitten Pet - Blue & Cream. The quality was shockingly poor, very cheap and the lid did not fit onto the base and it would not fasten. It was unusable, i called the company who said they would not pay for the return postage and this was my responisbility! How this is fair when the product is not suitable for use was byond me. The cheapest way to send i back cost me £8.80 and this i paid out of my own pocket just to retunr the product back to the company! I have sent numerous correspondence to the company asking for the return postage to be paid along with proof of postage but all correspondence has been ignored. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

21 January 2013

Reply from Total Warehouse

Dear Customer,

I am very sorry to read that you were unhappy with the Trixie Maro Corner Litter Tray. Trixie are one of the world's leading pet brands and this is one of our most popular items. I am quite surprised to read that you feel the quality is poor.

You may return new, unopened items within 30 days of delivery for a refund. We'll also pay the return shipping costs if the return is a result of our error (i.e. you received an incorrect or defective item). If the lid of your litter tray does not fasten then it does fall into the 'defective' category. Therefore, I can only apologise for the incorrect information that you were given regarding the returns procedure. I can only assume that our customer service representative misunderstood nature of the problem with the tray.

Please be assured that we never ignore a customer email. We pride ourselves on good customer service and always try to resolve any issue in the quickest possible time. It is possible that your emails have been caught in a spam trap. Please do try sending from an alternative email address or call us on 0330 555 5969 so that we may start again with the returns process. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Louise B

Karen Marsden´s profile

profile image of Karen Marsden
Karen Marsden
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About