Ian Patterson´s profile

Reviews (1)

SelectSpecs.com

Poor dispatch time

Specs completed manufacture and quality control in four days. They sat in dispatch for five days because corporate orders get preference hence a huge backlog. After sending, held up by Hong Kong post for four days. Went to Sydney instead of Brisbane so I had to arrange extra freight from Sydney. A very costly exercise. Their E Mails always claim they are right and the customer is wrong. Spectacles and lenses fine but service leaves a lot to desired since they became part of OMNIOPTICS.

21 January 2013

Reply from SelectSpecs

Hi Ian,

Sorry to hear you're unhappy with the dispatch time. I have checked the correspondence against your order and do not see any problems.

Your order was shipped within the 10 working days specified on our website. It seems there was a delay with postage which is out of our control and can be expected due to the Christmas period. We do not ship items to Australia via DHL as we feel there is no need as packages arrive with the customer within good time once they enter the Australian postal system.

Kind regards,
SelectSpecs.com

Ian Patterson´s profile

profile image of Ian Patterson
Ian Patterson
Reviewer
United States

About