Elizabeth´s profile

Reviews (1)

Highland Titles

Very pleased with response to complaints

First apologies that it has taken me so long to update this review. Doug from Highland Titles immediately responded to the issues I had with my order and they promptly refunded the money for the frame. I would advise people in the USA to purchase your own frames, but I do appreciate the prompt and appropriate customer service. Highland Titles is still a unique gift for those of us with a love of Scotland and a way to help per-serve homeland. I still have not figured out the stationary issue. But overall satisfactory service and I appreciate the refund.

21 January 2013

Reply from Highland Titles

Dear Elizabeth,

We are sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase. I would like to address each of your points in turn.

1. Delivery Time

We received your payment on Friday 11th January. Your order was processed on Friday 11th and posted at the earliest possible opportunity which was Monday 14th. I assume from your review that your order arrived today, 7 days later. This is within the normal timeframe for delivery to United States. We would like it to have been quicker and it often is, but I hope you understand that once we have shipped your order, the subsequent delivery of it is outside our control.

2. Email Responses 'in code'

We can only assume that this is a problem with your email client, e.g Mac Mail, Thunderbird, Microsoft Outlook. We have not received any other complaints of this nature, and our emails are of a standard format that gets sent to thousands of customers every month. Can you please let us know what email client you are using by emailing douglas@highlandtitles.com and we will endeavour to replicate the problem and find a solution.

3. Picture Frame Quality

We are sorry that you do not like the pitcture frame. Whilst I can assure you it is not from a bargain store, we are more than happy to refund you for this purchase if you are less than 100% satisfied. A refund of $24.99 will be processed today.

4. Stationary Links Not Working and Emails Not Being Answered

We have found your previous order placed on 13th November 2012, which you have since told us was opened on Christmas Day. I refer to your email written at 8.04pm on 30/12/12, and the reply from our customer service team written at 9.38am on 31/12/12. In that email, we provided you with instructions on how to download the stationary templates from our website. Since we did not hear back from you, we assumed that your matter had been resolved.

Please check your spam folder for this email. We will forward the email thread to you again for your reference.

Kindest Regards,

Douglas
Highland Titles

Elizabeth´s profile

profile image of Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Reviewer
United States

About