Thor Ryvard´s profile

Reviews (2)


Dårlig internet side!

Deres status på varebeholdning, på hjemmesiden, stemmer ikke overens med de vare de rent faktisk har i det enkelte varehus.
Jeg skulle bruge en, og kunne se at den var på lager i Nørrebrogade, og opdateret for 33min siden. Jeg kommer der ud, og får af vide at de altså ikke har flere, ekspedienten siger at de kan være stjålet.
Jeg finder det højest usandsynligt at de 5 stk der var på lager, alle sammen er stjålet på 33min.
Men for en sikkerheds-skyld kigger jeg på hjemmesiden igen da jeg kommer hjem. og kan se at de for 2min siden har opdateret at der stadig er 5stk. på lager!!! hvilket der tydeligvis ikke var.
Rigtig ærgerligt for elgiganten ;(

Bad costumer service!

Alright, so i ordered this shelve the 29-12-12.
When i looked at my order i noticed that it was planned to be delivered May 8. 2013 (20 weeks). I contaced the customer service to know why it would take so long. Not knowing the described, unfairly long delivery time of 10-18 weeks, it was still two weeks due described delivery time. So i contacted customer service again and told them i wanted to use my 14 days of withdrawl rights, which everybody has when shopping online according to law. No answer. Now I am going report the company to my bank for fraud and to my local authority.
Nobody should shop at :(
Regards Thor.

After I posted this review, I got a phone call from their customer service. I find it sad that you have to post a negative review before they take action. Now I have been promised a 80% refundation within 30 days.

Stephen Frank Mortensen, Caro Düssel, Stopinfurn.comand Daniel Tondera found this review useful

22 January 2013

Reply from Designfurn LTD (

Hello Thor,

Further to our discussion earlier today,

We are sorry you did not receive a faster response to your message, however, please note the following:

The standard delivery time for our products, with some exceptions, is 10 - 18 weeks which is clearly displayed on the website under Information and also under the Terms and Conditions, and Customers also have the opportunity to refer to these prior to ordering.

However, we do also offer an early cancellation policy, the details of which I have sent you, and I am glad that we are now in agreement as far as your order is concerned.

Kind Regards

Thor Ryvard´s profile

profile image of Thor Ryvard
Thor Ryvard
Kjobenhavn, United States