Craig Osborne´s profile

Reviews (2)

Power Tools UK

PowerTools UK were keenly priced, processed and despatched our order quickly but Parcelforce were a joke.

PowerTools UK were keenly priced, processed and despatched our order quickly.
Unfortunately they used Parcelforce for shipping who provided no tracking info, only 2 hours notice by text for delivery, with no option to contact them and reschedule, then left our large parcel at an inaccessable post office. Still waiting for a response to my complaint from both Power Tools and Parcelforce.

29 November 2013

Reply from Power Tools UK

Craig: The value of using Trustpilot for immediate feedback allows me to personally check fully what customers are reporting about our company and as with all reviews I am able to personally reply. You were good enough to place your business with us at 12.48pm on the 14th November with the delivery address to your business address, as with all business addresses this should have caused no problems regarding weekday delivery; we rarely have problems with business drops due to all day access. We shipped you goods on the 15th with them going through Parcelforce central hub at 17.55pm the same day, at that time an e-mail had already been sent confirming your goods were in transit and were scheduled for delivery the following day 16th November.
On the morning of the 16th an SMS message was sent at 7.05am informing you that the goods were going to be out for delivery to your business address that day, a further SMS pre-delivery was sent at 8.22am some 90 minutes later informing you that the goods would be delivered within 2 hrs to your business address. Parcelforce attempted to deliver to your designated business address at 9.18am without success as your business address was not staffed when the delivery was attempted, a delivery card was left informing you that Parcelforce had tried to deliver and giving clear instructions where and how you could retrieve your shipment. Your goods were then stored at your local main post office exactly 1.1miles from your business address, please check on Google Maps, allowing you to collect anytime that suited you from 9am to 17.30pm weekdays and up to 12.30 on Saturdays. Parcelforce confirm that you collected these goods using the card left at the delivery address a few days later therefore you were fully aware of delivery. I have looked at Google Streets and can find no access problems regarding pick-up I also cannot see how Post Office counters would site a main post office in an inaccessible area.
Due to my findings I cannot see how you can complain about Power Tools UK service and supply, 33hrs door to door I think gives the service levels well above most in the market and at may be better if you source your goods elsewhere in the future allowing us to concentrate on servicing customers who are fully aware what good service and value for money is in today’s professional power tool market
Regards
Lumsden MD
Power Tools UK

Toolstop

Keen prices, wide range of quality tools available and delivered as promised.

We have used Toolstop on several occassions and found them to be competively priced on a wide range of products. Their website is our first port of call when adding to or replacing tools. Stock items have been delivered promptly and the very few back ordered items followed soon after. We have every confidence in Toolstop and are very happy to recommend them to trade and individual customers alike.

Craig Osborne´s profile

profile image of Craig Osborne
Craig Osborne
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About