Lydia P´s profile

Reviews (1)


Poor customer service, late delivery. Not impressed. Use another site

Awful/non- existent customer service. I called to check on delivery of flowers and no-one answered for 8 minutes at a rate of 14p per minute + I decided to give up. The flowers were then delivered on Weds when I'd paid for same-day-delivery on Monday - and I'm pretty sure were only chased up because I'd emailed e-florist to investigate. Very disappointed, no idea about the quality of the flowers but to be honest will avoid e-florist from now on based on their service levels.

28 January 2013

Reply from eFlorist

Dear Lydia,

Thank you for your feedback. We do experience periods of higher call volumes which can lead to delays to answering some calls. Our staff and management do everything possible to minimise the impact of higher call volumes but, unfortunately, delays in answering calls can be unavoidable.

Delivery of your order was made on the date requested, not two days later as you have suggested. However, as our florist had not received a response from the delivery address when they called, the flowers were left in the care of the concierge for the appartment block. We are unsure why the flowers would have been subsequently handed to the recipient two days later.

Kind regards,

Lydia P´s profile

profile image of Lydia P
Lydia P
United Kingdom