Kirsty Clare McNeill´s profile

Reviews (6)


Please avoid this company for your own sake! Initially Yodel messed up very badly - they forged my signature and never delivered the item I purchased from this company. I complained immediately and they sent out a form for me to fill in, I sent it back - I have now sent back 4 forms, including one via recorded delivery and they claim never to have received it!! My account has not been put on hold as requested so my credit rating is being continually affected, staff are all completely and utterly clueless! This has been ongoing for many months now and they still aren't doing anything about it. I've never come across such incompetence in my life!

09 January 2014

Reply from 24studio

Hi Kirsty

I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you had with your recent order, we would like to look into this further for you but on this review site we don't have access to your account information or contact details.

If you would like to send us a private message on Facebook or DM us on Twitter with your account number and contact details we will be able to look into this further for you.

Kind Regards
Laura @ Studio


Says parcel was delivered - Parcel was NOT delivered - I was not in.... also an ironing board wouldn't fit through my letter box!

I have no idea what fresh hell this is! I ordered an ironing board which I was told was dispatched. Today I was out for a few hours so checked back on my tracking. Apparently within that time my parcel had been 'delivered'. This is very interesting as there is no sign of my parcel, despite having not given permission for the driver to leave anything with my neighbour I asked them anyway, nothing had been delivered there either... So... where has my package been delivered to?!


Keith Wingrove found this review useful

27 August 2013

Reply from Yodel

Hi Kirsty.

Please could you email me your contact number to I have some further information about your delivery.


Just Eat

No customer service = no dinner for me

Tonight I ordered dinner for my family based around part sharing a large mixed kebab with salad and sauce. When my order arrived they had just brought the meat - nothing else that I had ordered. When I contacted Just-Eat, they phoned the restaurant who were adamant that they sent the missing items and refused to send the bits out to me, and Just-Eat's 'customer services' did nothing. I can not just sit and eat a meal of meat alone, and my children CERTAINLY can't, so the entire meal is going to waste. I can't afford this. I've been working 12 hour shifts all week around looking after my children and when I try to treat us we end up going without dinner due to a restaurant's rudeness and Just-eat's unhelpfulness, I'm sitting here so upset. I really can't believe this. Now I have no dinner and no money.

08 May 2013

Reply from

Hi Kirtsy,

I'm really sorry you feel we were of no help to you :( I'd really like to see what I can do for you, would you mind emailing me with an order number :)



Social Media Supervisor


Amazing service - acted above and beyond their duties to help me.

I ordered a Fluval Edge fish tank via express delivery (only £2) - at 7pm the other evening - I e-mailed their customer services to find out exactly when I would receive it, I was a bit panicked as it was purchased to replace a cracked tank (I told them why I'd ordered it) - Upon receiving my e-mail, they send out a driver from our most local store (still pretty far!) to ensure that I could replace my cracked tank, the following day - they even gave me a 1hr time slot! No company has ever been this thoughtful in their service towards me, and I truly appreciated it. It shows that they really care about not only their customers, but also about the fishies =) I will recommend this company highly to everyone!!!

Total Warehouse

The best around

I spent a long time looking for a wall mountable oil filled radiator for my daughter's bedroom but once VAT plus delivery costs were added they all came to roundabout £100, even really rubbish looking ones. I couldn't believe my luck when I found the one I bought on Total Warehouse, it was better than many others i'd seen and including VAT and delivery (which was free) only cost £50 - and the free delivery was very speedy, it arrived just 48 hours after my order. I am very happy with this company and would not hesitate to use them again.


Broken item, took forever to return - then almost a month for a replacement - no compensation offered

I ordered a tablet through tesco - I paid for the next day delivery option which never happened despite no warning and meant I had to wait in all day for no reason - I got the money back for that and had to wait another few days for delivery. Upon arrival the tablet was broken - no sound through either speakers or headphones so I immediately contacted Cleverboxes to arrange for the faulty item to be collected and a replacement sent out. I got told a collection date - waited in all day again and nobody came to collect it. Then I had to arrange another date for collection, which was meant to be in the morning but they turned up in the afternoon. About a week later I finally got a working tablet - for all of this inconvenience I was offered no compensation and very little by way of apology. Needless to say, I shall never be using this company again and would advise others to avoid it too.

24 January 2013

Reply from cleverboxes

Dear Kirsty,

We are extremely sorry that we have fallen short of your expectations on this occasion. The reason why your order did not reach you next day when you placed it on Friday, was that although Tesco advised it would be delivered on Saturday, we do not offer Saturday deliveries as standard and this is something we are looking into with Tesco and are working closely with them to resolve. I can see though that the order was delivered on the Monday following the weekend which is inline with the 'Next Day' delivery option that we do offer.

Unfortunately, once we have booked a collection we are at the mercy of the couriers and we can only apologise for them not arriving on the day we had specified. As soon as the item had been collected we did ship the replacement on a next day morning delivery to ensure that the tablet was with you as soon as possible by way of compensation for the troubles you had encountered.

If you would like to speak to us about this issue please feel free to contact us at any time.

I hope you can accept our sincere apologies for the issues with your order an all inconvenience you have suffered as a result.

Kind regards


Customer Service Manager

Kirsty Clare McNeill´s profile

profile image of Kirsty Clare McNeill
Kirsty Clare McNeill
Male, 1985
Enfield, United States