Rita´s profile

Reviews (1)



I ordered instock item before noon and according to website, orders placed before 2pm for instock items are usually despatched same day. After 1 week & still no sign of item, I contacted customer services by telephone, only to be informed that it had been sent via Royal Mail & there was no tracking information available. Also that there was nothing they could do for another week as Royal Mail policy dictates that an item is not treated as lost or missing until 2 weeks has passed! Not much use to me! I was asked to call back a few days later to let them know if item had arrived (should they not have offered to call me as a courtesy?). I did so, as I said I would & the guy I spoke to said he would pass my message on to the person I needed to speak to & that he would call me back within the next hour. He didn't! I called him the next day & informed him item still had not arrived & he asked me to leave it until the beginning of this week when it was over 2 weeks since Item had been purchased. I told him I had been forced to purchase the item from another retailer & was not happy about the whole situation, I feel this was exceptionally poor customer service & will not be using FFX again based on this experience. There was no attempt whatsoever at service recovery. Just a "well, there's nothing we can do with no tracking information" approach. Whose responsibility is that? Certainly not mine! Cannot recommend this company unfortunately.

26 January 2013

Reply from Folkestone Fixings Limited

Hi Rita,

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you were caused.

Unfortunately with items sent out Royal Mail First Class we are asked to wait 10 days before we can assume the item is lost in transit. We do offer tracked courier services but due to your postcode this would have incurred a surcharge which would have been higher than the cost of the item you purchased.

We appreciate and take on board your comments on how you feel you were left to chase this up by yourself. We apologise that you were not offered a call back but was instead asked to ring us at a later date. This is not the level of customer service we normally pride ourselves on and steps will be taken to ensure that every customer receives a call back in the future. The staff member you originally spoke to did call your local sorting office to chase up the whereabouts of your item with no success. We also accept that the responsibility of "service recovery" on this occasion should have been fully on us.

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused and for the level of customer service you received on this occasion. We pride ourselves on providing great prices, great availability and great service at all time. We are passionate about what we do and believe our reputation speaks for itself with an unrivalled customer feedback and customer satisfaction.

Kindest Regards


Rita´s profile

profile image of Rita
United Kingdom