Reviews (1)

Waltons Garden Buildings

poor delivery experience

before choosing to purchase from waltons i read the review,s which stated that we would get a phone call prior to delivery.
not only did this not happen it was delivered at approx` 0730 in the morning according to my neighbour i was on nights arriving home to find that it had been offloaded against the house wall with the two rolls of felt in full view of the public road leaving it open to any one to steal.
and as i had already cleared the way on my back yard for it to be stored untill errection which would have been secure beyond a locked entry gate.
then to my annoyance i had to get my wifes assistance to move the shed on to the yard before i could go to bed of night shift.
this could have been avoided with one simple phone call
i work ten minutes away i could have left work early and recieved delivery with no problems.
i was very dissapointed with this aspect of my purchase
as for the shed just what i needed no problems at all.

28 January 2013

Reply from Waltons Web Ltd

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the item you have received, I am sorry to hear that you did not receive a delivery call 30mins prior to the drivers arrival, unfortunately the drivers PDA device was not functioning as expected and this resulted in no call or message being sent - I am sorry for any inconvenince that this has caused.

Thank you for your feedback

The Waltons Team


profile image of MR JOHN SOUTHALL
United Kingdom