Mr Michael Driver´s profile

Reviews (1)

Rawk

NOT IMPRESSED

I am a size 10, When I called Rawk to place an order they advised me to purchase a size 10 skate. So I did and they were too small. Little did I know that when purchasing skates it's best to go up a size.
So in reality the size I actually needed was a size 11.

I phoned them again, I did explain that It was their misinformed error but Unfortunately they did not refund me and told me to sell them on eBay. I had to and I lost £40 because of their poor consumer advice.

After shopping around I found the same skates a lot cheaper from other sellers on eBay, overall I was very disappointed.
Thanks RAWK!

27 January 2013

Reply from Rawk

Thank you for your review. We always advise skate shoe size on information given to us by the customer and on this occasion it was determined that a size 10 would have been most suitable based on the information given.

At Rawk we offer a no time limit refund or exchange policy on all items, we only stipulate that goods are unused and in the original packaging.

As these skates had been used, we were unable to offer a refund. A suggestion was then made that ebay is a good place to sell second hand skates. However, had your skates been unused then a full refund would have been given by us without hesitation.

Rawk



Mr Michael Driver´s profile

profile image of Mr Michael Driver
Mr Michael Driver
Reviewer
United States

About