Caroline Bryant´s profile

Reviews (1)

Atlantic Shopping - Bar Stools & Dining Chairs

Like the product, some problems with service

Stools were good quality and look good however felt let done by service.
When ordering knew product was out of stock but was surprised that they took money straight away rather when product was shipped. Received a phone call day before product was due to Atlantic to say hadn't arrived and would be a further approx. 10 days delay. Fair enough, but you have had my money for ages! Got a text message approx. 10 days later to say stools were in and would be shipped by next day delivery. Great! Made sure someone was in all day - no delivery! Called the company just before 5 to find they were closed despite the fact they were meant to be open until 5, however they got back to me the following day to say that it would never have been next day delivery as it was the weekend and that stools would be delivered next week. I think Atlantic are trying to give good service but for a few reasons it's just not working! Also miffed about them taking my money almost 6 weeks before delivery of the order.

28 January 2013

Reply from Atlanticshopping

Hi Caroline,
Thank you for leaving a review for us, it is essential for everyone in the office to understand customer complaints and I shall pass on your sentiments to my colleagues.
I can see from your order there was a delay in getting the stools into our warehouse. This was due to an unexpected rush during Christmas and our shipment did not arrive on time. It is actually very rare for this to happen and we apologise that this caused you inconvenience and affected your confidence in our service. We take payment on all our pre-orders because this allows us to reserve your stock for you and send it out immediately when it arrives in our warehouse, ensuring a fast and efficient service rather than having to chase customers when the stock comes in.
We did close early one Friday in January due to the snow but other than that we are opened as advertised on the website.
I apologise that this order has not gone well for you and we are keen to make up for the inconveniences you have experienced. If there is anything you would like to discuss with us further please call us on 0121 230 1644 and we will be happy to help as much as we can.

Kind regards
The Atlantic Shopping Team

Caroline Bryant´s profile

profile image of Caroline Bryant
Caroline Bryant
United Kingdom