Julie Diamond´s profile

Reviews (1)

Playtimes

Improve your customer service PLEASE!!!

I had a few questions regarding the ride on car I was thinking of purchasing for my daughter & so I emailed Playtimes & a few days later I got an automated response to say my queries were being dealt with & I would receive a reply within 48 hours........a week later & I'm still waiting on a response!!! Very disappointed with this service!!
However, I purchased the ride on car & it arrived by courier as promised. My partner & Dad built the car & encountered a few problems for eg the music button on steering wheel was broken & one of the hub caps was duller than the rest. Luckily my Dad was able to fix the music button or else I would have had a very unhappy daughter!! I wasn't completely confident if I had contacted the company about this defect whether they could have rectified the problem & returned it in time for my daughter's birthday-think maybe if they have replied to my emails initially, I then would have had more faith in them. All in all, happy with speedy delivery of purchased item but very disappointed in their poor customer service.

A few minutes after posting this review, a gentleman from Playtimes contacted me & after a few email exchanges, we have agreed that there was a technical hitch & although a reply was sent to me, I received an automated response instead. Mike kindly sent me the reply again. He also offered to send me a new set of hubcaps to replace the faulty one. And whilst building the car, my Dad & partner came across 2 black strips but had no idea where they belong. So Mike is presently making contact with the supplier to find out where they should go!
I am delighted with the response from Mike at Playtimes and he has restored my faith in their customer service. I will definitely use this company again and would advise people that purchase from Playtimes that if they do encounter any problems with this company, contact them by phone as they will be more than happy to sort them out. Thank you Playtimes and I can't wait to see my daughter's face when she sees her little car!!

30 January 2013

Reply from Playtimes

We are obviously very sorry that you have had an experience that has led you to leave a review of this nature.

We received a contact form message from you on Tuesday and would normally aim to respond, as you mention in your review, within 48 hours. I have checked our records and a full reply to your questions was sent to you on Friday 25th January.

Could I please ask that you check your junkmail / spam folder for this reply, as it was definitely sent to you.

We also offer telephone support via both local rate (0845 389 1400) and geographical (01743 449009) numbers between the hours of 10am and 4pm each day.

I am leaving this follow up to your review as I have tried calling you without success and I am also concerned that our emails are not arriving with you.

I will, of course, also send this to the email address provided with your order.

Julie Diamond´s profile

profile image of Julie Diamond
Julie Diamond
Reviewer
Female, 1968
Coleraine, United Kingdom

About