Steve Hawkins´ profile

Reviews (2)

TicketTree.com

Disappointed

I booked a Warhorse theatre and hotel package for 2 for my wife's birthday. Unfortunately I fell sick the night before the big day, and although my wife made use of the theatre tickets, it was not possible to reschedule the hotel booking. Tickettree, sympathetic though they were, were unable to help. The hotel didn't want to know. When I checked the Tickettree website I could find no mention of cancellation policy. I think it should be made clear on the Tickettree website prior to one purchasing the package that it is at one's own risk, and I think it was short-sighted of the Copthorne Tara not to let us reschedule our stay, as they would have benefited from our spend there.
If you're booking a package, it might be worth bearing this in mind.

30 May 2013

Reply from TicketTree.com Ltd

Dear Steve,

Many thanks for your comments and I'm sorry you fell ill on the day of your wife's birthday. I'm glad she was at least able to make use of the tickets for the show, as it's a great experience.

I'm sorry you didn't see our cancellation policy. It's mentioned quite explicitly at the end of the booking process as we want to make sure our customers are fully informed when booking. Our packages are sold as non-refundable and non-exchangeable, and we offer a protection policy that covers you in case of unexpected illness, accident, failure of transport or severe weather warning, and this would have enabled you to have got a full refund even though you fell ill on the day. That said, we try to never leave our customers high and dry, but as we received you call a few hours before check-in it was simply far too late to do anything, something I can only apologise for!

If you'd like to get something booked up again do feel free to give us a call and we can look into giving you a bit of a discount off a future break. Again, my apologies that your break didn't turn out as you would have liked.

All the best,

TicketTree

IronmongeryDirect

Excellent process

The correct item came the working day after it was ordered, along with a copy of their catalogue. A problem free process.

Steve Hawkins´ profile

profile image of Steve Hawkins
Steve Hawkins
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About