Nancy Dowding´s profile

Reviews (1)

Atlantic Shopping - Bar Stools & Dining Chairs

Disappointed with care of items during delivery.

I ordered a white faux leather ottoman which looked amazing and was an excellent price unfortuantely on delivery the item was damaged and arrived with very little packaging or care taken by the delivery company. After speaking and sending photo's a further ottoman was sent unfortuantely with the same level of packaging and therefore arrived damaged. On speaking and sending nore photo's to the Atalantic shopping team I was issued a full refund and told to disppose of both ottomans myself as they would require them back. Great customer service but surley the money would be better spent on using a better delivery company who actually take care of the items.

01 February 2013

Reply from Atlanticshopping

Hi Nancy,
Thank you for leaving this review, it is important to get the customer’s view at every point of service, even after a refund has been issued.
From looking at the history of your order I can see that twice this product arrived to you damaged and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for this disappointment and inconvenience. This is not how we like to introduce our customers to the type of products we offer and it is a shame that your view of them has been affected in this way. We are currently investigating with our courier as to how this could have happened.
I can only hope the quick refund we gave offered some consolation. However, if you ever need any assistance with a future order please don’t hesitate to contact us on 0121 230 1644.
Kind Regards
The Atlantic Shopping Team

Nancy Dowding´s profile

profile image of Nancy Dowding
Nancy Dowding
United Kingdom