Euan ´s profile

Reviews (3)

Parcel2go

Never use this service!

We paid to have a large-ish parcel collected from our house so we waited in all day but they did not appear. We got in touch and ended up arranging another pick up the next day which never happened either. We got in touch again, they apologised and upgraded us (what ever that meant), and guess what they never showed up.
3 days. Terrible service. We have requested money back, they probably can't even manage that.
Do not use this service as they are are useless!

20 January 2014

Reply from Parcel2go

Good afternoon Euan,

Thank you for your review on Trustpilot.

We are very sorry to hear that you have received unsatisfactory service from us.

I would like to take this opportunity to investigate your order.

If you would be so kind as to email me at facebook@parcel2go.com I will be more than happy to help.

Kind Regards

Sam

Brandedlighting

If you have a faulty purchase , they don't want to know

I bought a set of decking light from branded lighting and I fitted them myself, all was great. Then after about 2 weeks one of the lights stopped worked. These light are sealed units as they are IP68 rated so I could't look inside to see why it wasn't working. I contacted Branded Lighting by phone and told them what was wrong, there reply was they would contact Saxby Lighting whom they had got them from and send a replacment straight away. Didn't arrive. After about 10 days I emailed them and said that nothing had arrived and again replied they would sort this out.
A long story short, I called and called and emailed and emailed, I contacted Citizens Advice, they told me what to write and give them 14 days to comply, they ignored it like most of my emails. CAB said I could make a claim through PAYPAL as I paid through them but they wouldn't help as I had exceeded 40 days after the purchase.
In a nutshell Branded Lighting have ignored the fact that I was within my rights to have that item replaced and now 7 months on I still have a faulty decking light.
Very poor service, do NOT buy from this company.

Coffeeitalia

The worst customer service I have ever encountered

Well where do I start. On 26th December I bought a Gaggia Baby Class as our last machine sprung a leak. After the purchase from Coffee Italia I received a confirmation email which mentioned that the machine would be dispatched within 24 hours, yeh right! I waited patiently.. and waited and waited and......... Given it was the festive period I made exceptions, possibly way to many.
I gave them until the 3rd January and I sent them an email, no reply so I waited a couple of days and resent the email, no reply. So I called them and eventually after about 6 or 7 attempts finally got a reply, he said that they were out of stock (nice of them to inform me) and the factory in Italy does not open until the 10th January. I got off the phone and thought about my next plan which was that I waited for my order on condition that I am compensated somehow,but he was only willing to give £10, and I wasn't accepting that due to his lack of communication and rude phone manner. I then said I wanted to cancel the order but he kept insisting and interrupting while I was talking (I despise that) and changing the subject. I had to end the conversation there. I sent emails and more emails. Eventually on the the 26th of January (your eyes do not deceive) I called again and said I wanted to cancel (again) and for some odd reason he said okay without hesitation but wanted an email confirming this. I sent this immediately and he replied saying he would refund me. After 3 days I checked to see if he had refunded me.
He had, but not for the full amount. Back onto the phone again and it was back to the man I knew so well, interruptive, rude and annoying then to top it off, he hung up on me. On to the phone to Citizens advice to take the next step, by the time I was off the phone to the CAB, he had emailed me and said he would pay me the money he owed. Luckily for him.
In a nutshell Coffee Italia are a very poor and badly managed supplier and most definitely would NOT recommend them.

TomM found this review useful

Euan ´s profile

profile image of Euan
Euan
Reviewer
2013
United Kingdom

About