Charles White´s profile

Reviews (2)

Luxury Nook Ltd

They will not deal with quality issues

I spent nearly £1000 with this very bad company and the light fitting arrives with two broken bulb holders and one broken glass lamp shade. I contacted them to complain and ask for new bulb holders to be sent out and they ignored my email, in fact they have not responded at all. I am now having to make a credit card claim for the faulty goods and will most likely have to take them through the small claims court. DO NOT buy from these crooks !! Buyers beware !!

25 February 2013

Reply from Luxury Nook Ltd

Dear Mr White
We confirm we have not received an e mail on this matter, and we will contact you by telephone on Monday morning to resolve this for you.

We apologize for the goods arriving damaged, and we will deal with this and resolve the matter for you.

We are sorry you have had a delay in this matter be dealt with, and we will follow this through for you as stated above.

We can assure you we are not "crooks", and that our customers interest and satisfaction is a priority.

Luxury Nook

Dear Mr White
We have been unable to contact you by telephone due to every number for Swithland UK or are unobtainable, we have send a message by e mail to ask for a telephone number which is in service. We wish to resolve this issue as a soon as possible.

We have attached below our live chat and telephone

• Call us now on:
• 0844 879 3164
• (Mon-Thu 9:30am-5pm, Fri 9:30am-1pm)
• Talk to our Customer Care Team

LiveZilla Live Chat

Mattress arrived damaged, and refused to take it back

The mattress arrived and was laid on its side up against our garage by the courier. When I came to bring the mattress into the house ( after the courier had gone ), I went to pick up the mattress and bring it into the house when I noticed a tear in the end corner of the plastic packaging. The mattress was all dirty and damaged. I called Mattressonline and reported the issue within 2 hours of delivery. Their reply was that they would not take responsibility for the delivery damage and refused to take the mattress back. I am now having to take this claim through a paypal dispute to bet a full refund as the mattress company say that the delivery company refuses to take responsibility for the damage and its not their problem. I did not nominate the delivery company and the price I paid included delivery. All in all a shocking experience and I will not be buying anything from mattressonline again in the future.

Charles White´s profile

profile image of Charles White
Charles White
United Kingdom