Kirstin McGregor´s profile

Reviews (1)

viagogo

STILL AWAITING REFUND ONE YEAR ON FROM PURCHASE DATE-TERRIBLE TERRIBLE COMPANY

I wrote a review on here some time ago (below) and got a response straight away from Viagogo. Well it's two months later (approximately a year since I shelled out £90 for tickets to an event I never received) and STILL haven't received a refund.

I got one person on the phone two months ago telling me they'd try to refund me, but my card had expired and the refund hadn't worked. He told me he would ring back and I could give him my new card details.

Still to this day waiting, despite emailing their customer services team multiple times.

When will they give me my refund?

ORIGINAL MESSAGE:

Absolutely terrible ongoing saga with viagogo- bought tickets to an event in Manchester, sent e-tickets for the same event in Brixton. Contacted numerous times before the event, they resent me the same tickets and did not resolve it by the date of the event- so disappointing and embarassing when I had bought the tickets as a birthday present for my boyfriend. Have been contacting ever since. Have been told would have contact from customer service twice within twenty-four hours of an email.... still awaiting and the last email was nearly six days ago.
I'm still out of pocket for the event, and did not get to go due to wrong tickets. Not so much as a proper email or phonecall from customer service, have recommended to all my friends and family not to use viagogo EVER.

I'm guessing the response below will be to send them the transaction id....

Comment (?) Find useful Reply as company Report
Tuesday, February 05, 2013
Reply from Viagogo

Hi Kirstin,

We sincerely apologise for the poor customer service you have received during your transaction with us.

We can see from the notes on your transaction that one of our customer service agents has recently spoken to you about the issues.

We tried to refund you back in December and are just confirming this with our payment team!

We thank you for your patience and someone will be in touch very shortly.

The viagogo team!

05 February 2013

Reply from Viagogo

Hi Kirstin,

We sincerely apologise for the poor customer service you have received during your transaction with us.

We can see from the notes on your transaction that one of our customer service agents has recently spoken to you about the issues.

We tried to refund you back in December and are just confirming this with our payment team!

We thank you for your patience and someone will be in touch very shortly.

The viagogo team!

Kirstin McGregor´s profile

profile image of Kirstin McGregor
Kirstin McGregor
Reviewer
1988
United Kingdom

About