Jordan Baird´s profile

Reviews (1)

Iwantoneofthose

Items never arrived- Customer service only care about completing the email - not resolving the problem

you want to see a review - well check how the email conversations for yourself :

Sent by me. 25 December 2012, 22:59

Hello,

I left things very late this year. My delivery was due 21st but did not arrive until the 24th, I can appreciate delays over this time of year so thats ok.
However. unfortunatly I have not received the self stir cup and electric candle that Ive ordered. The Gold bar Ive recieved was already opened and is missing a plastic foot. I have not received a invoice with my items either which is odd. The missing items were intended to be given today as presents.
Please can you send me the missing items and it would be great if you could help with the Gold Bar problem?

1x Self Stir Mug - Gift - Home & Office On 21th December £9.99
1x Moon Candles - Multicoloured - Gift - Gadgets On 21th December £19.99
(Gold Bar missing a plastic foot)

Kind regards,

Jordan Baird

Sent by: IWOOT. 28 December 2012, 15:51

We would just like to confirm that your order has been dispatched to you. Our delivery timeframes vary depending on the option you chose when you placed your order, and will be detailed on your dispatch confirmation email. If your order hasn’t arrived within the timeframes we’ve given, or you have any other questions, simply contact us again through your online account and we will be happy to help. We apologise for the delay in responding and thank you for your patience.

Sent by: You. 29 December 2012, 7:01

I have received most of my order in one box. but the self stir mug and moon candle was not in the box.
The gold bar was missing a foot and box was damaged/open on arrival. Do I just send it back to you? How long do I wait for the rest of my items, it seems strange that they didint all come together?

Sent by: IWOOT. 02 January 2013, 13:35

Hi Jordan,

Thank you for getting in touch.

The items you have not yet received were sent out on 20/12/2012, and we would expect these to be with you by 03/01/2013 at the latest. If you have not received them by then please get in touch and we will be able to investigate further.

With regards to the Gold Bullion Doorstop, I'm really sorry it arrived to you in a faulty condition.

Please return this to us at the address below and we will be happy to send you a replacement item.

IWOOT
Freepost RSKX-KLCH-ZKTX
Unit 10
Stretton Distribution Centre
Grappenhall Lane
Appleton
WARRINGTON
WA4 4QT

Please include a Returns Form with your item. This will help us to process your item in our warehouse much faster which will ensure your refund/replacement is processed as quickly as possible. To obtain a Returns Form simply enter the link below into your web address bar and follow the instructions given. Your returns authorisation number is 190030.

http://help.iwantoneofthose.com/index.php?action=artikel&cat=37&id=181&artlang=en

If you don't have access to a printer to print this form out, please don't worry. Simply write down the relevant information onto a piece of paper and place that in the package with the item instead.
When you return your item please remember to ask the Post Office for a 'Proof Of Postage' which you should keep safe until you have received your replacement. With this Proof Of Postage, in the rare event that your item is not received by our warehouse, we can still replace you.

Once you've sent Gold Bullion Doorstop to us please allow at least 10 working days for your refund to be processed.

Thanks again for getting in touch, if there's anything else we can do please don't hesitate to get in touch and a member of our team will be happy to help.

Kind regards,
FUCKING ASSHOLE THIS GUY IS

IWOOT Customer Service Team

Sent by: You. 05 January 2013, 1:58

Hello,

Thank you for getting back to me. I was starting to loose faith. I will arrange for the Gold Bullion Doorstop to be returned right away. I was hoping for a replacement after you had received this one however after all this a refund is also fine.
I still have not received the two items - they were not in the box with the other things :

1x Self Stir Mug - Gift - Home & Office On 21th December £9.99
1x Moon Candles - Multicoloured - Gift - Gadgets On 21th December £19.99

I really hope this can be sorted out soon.
Thank you.

Sent by: IWOOT. 09 January 2013, 15:26

We would just like to confirm that your order has been dispatched to you. Our delivery timeframes vary depending on the option you chose when you placed your order, and will be detailed on your dispatch confirmation email. If your order hasn’t arrived within the timeframes we’ve given, or you have any other questions, simply contact us again through your online account and we will be happy to help. We apologise for the delay in responding and thank you for your patience.

Sent by: You. 09 January 2013, 20:05

This is a total joke!!!!

Its now the 9th of January and I have still not received everything that I originally ordered - leaving me stressed out and out of £30!! Why dont you check the items that were scanned at the warehouse and see exactly what items got scanned for my delivery- I DID NOT GET ALL OF IT!!
Plus one of the items arrived opened and missing a foot and I get your automated replies from an agent who just wanted to close my emal and get on with the next,
I really had faith in this company but next time I will be purchasing elsewhere.


Sent by: IWOOT. 11 January 2013, 11:36

Hi Jordan,

Thanks for getting in touch to let us know that 2 parts of your order has not arrived.

I would have expected them both to have been delivered to you by now. I'm really sorry to hear you haven't received them.

So that I can have this resolved quickly for you I need to investigate this further. To help me do this I need to email you a 'Non-Receipt Of Goods' disclaimer form. When you receive this please could you print and sign it and return it to the following address:

IWOOT
Meridian House
Gadbrook Park
Gadbrook Way
Northwich
Cheshire
CW9 7RA

Alternatively you can fax this to us on 0845 862 1118 or you can e-mail it to us at care@iwantoneofthose.com.

I'm more than happy to arrange a replacement for you as soon as your 'Non-Receipt Of Goods' disclaimer form is returned. You will receive an email to let you know your replacement has been actioned for you.

In the meantime, if you have any further questions please don't hesitate to ask, I'm here to help.

Again, I'm really sorry you haven't received your item and for any trouble this may have caused you.

------ After writing the last above message, I created a new missing items case with the hope of getting a new customer service agent who may of possibley gave a shit- even if it was just a little one then I would of been happy- yes sarcasim

----The new case email below :

Someone please help!! I still have not recieved 2x items that I have given you money for- this has been going on since the 24th January!!! The agent dealing with this is a total waste of time. I just want someone who actully cares to look into this and send me what Ive ordered. These were supposed to be Christmas presents now I look like a idiot. Ive never had this much trouble with you or any company like this so far.
I cannot copy and paste my whole email history with this agent on this message - please check my completed query - you will find it all there.

Queried products
MISSING 1x Self Stir Mug - Gift - Home & Office On 21th December £9.99
MISSING 1x Moon Candles - Multicoloured - Gift - Gadgets On 21th December £19.99
(Gold Bar missing a plastic foot - I am in process of returning that)

Sent by: IWOOT. 11 January 2013, 11:36

Hi Jordan,

Thanks for getting in touch to let us know that 2 parts of your order has not arrived.

I would have expected them both to have been delivered to you by now. I'm really sorry to hear you haven't received them.

So that I can have this resolved quickly for you I need to investigate this further. To help me do this I need to email you a 'Non-Receipt Of Goods' disclaimer form. When you receive this please could you print and sign it and return it to the following address:

IWOOT
Meridian House
Gadbrook Park
Gadbrook Way
Northwich
Cheshire
CW9 7RA

Alternatively you can fax this to us on 0845 862 1118 or you can e-mail it to us at care@iwantoneofthose.com.

I'm more than happy to arrange a replacement for you as soon as your 'Non-Receipt Of Goods' disclaimer form is returned. You will receive an email to let you know your replacement has been actioned for you.

In the meantime, if you have any further questions please don't hesitate to ask, I'm here to help.

Again, I'm really sorry you haven't received your item and for any trouble this may have caused you.

Kind regards,
REMOVED NAME

IWOOT Customer Service Team


SINCE THEN - I sent the missing items form and IVE HEARD FUCK ALL!!!! Getting pissed off is an understatment!!!
SO GUESS WHAT - IVE HAD TO START A NEW CASE BECAUSE THEYVE CLOSED THE OTHER TWO CASES AS COMPLETED!!!



Sent by: You. 31 January 2013, 20:43

IWOOT- Enquiry Update/ Order Number :24194071?

I originally contacted you on 25th Dec 2012 and Im still waiting for a resolution. I have done all thats been asked of me.
Please please please whats going on with my missing two items??

NOT HEARD FUCK ALL SO FAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jordan Baird´s profile

profile image of Jordan Baird
Jordan Baird
Reviewer
1985
Ibiza, United Kingdom

About