IpError´s profile

Reviews (1)

Pharmacy2U

Order was delayed, phoned customer services to cancel, they sent it & charged me anyway.

Order was delayed, phoned customer services to cancel, they sent it & charged me anyway. After contacting customer services again they said would refund money and I should refuse delivery with Royal Mail, I did and it was returned to them. They refunded me via my payment method PayPal but it has been held for investigating meaning I am currently out of pocket, Pharmacy2U refuse to do anything as they say it down to PayPal. Shocking customer service, will not use again...

05 February 2013

Reply from Pharmacy2U

Dear Customer,

I can confirm your order was dispatched prior to your notification you required it cancelling. Upon receipt of your order back to Pharmacy2U, as refused when attempted delivery was made, a full refund was then processed. I have liaised with our accounts team and the refund has been successful.

Unfortunately I am unable to comment if PayPal have opened an investigation and I would recommend you contact PayPal directly.

Please accept my apology for any inconvenience this may have caused and if you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact our customer care team on 0845 803 9033.

Kind Regards Annette

IpError´s profile

profile image of IpError
IpError
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About