Mr J A Denholm´s profile

Reviews (1)

Disappointed the year sent was 20011 and not 2009 as I expected

I ordered the wine after tasting it a a function. I never noticed different years on the web site when ordering, it was only when delivery was received that I noticed a different year had been sent. 2011 year is nice, however 2009 was what I expected.
Citylink did not follow the delivery instructions which were clearly marked upon the order.I picked up the order from the Citylink depot and asked why it had not been left as per instructions. The reply was "we need a signature upon delivery".

05 February 2013

Reply from

Thank you for your feedback.

The product on your order was listed on the website at the point of ordering as 2009/2011 vintage. It looks like when your order was processed all stocks had moved to the 2011 vintage and this is the vintage that was processed for your order.
If you require any specific vintage of a product, it is recommended you email with your requirements and customer services can then check with the warehouse on the product vintage being processed.

In respect of the delivery instructions not being followed through; orders are required to be signed for upon delivery. So if an order is addressed to a residential address, it may be left with a neighbour if no one is in, unless instructions are provided to only attempt delivery at the delivery address provided. It is recommended that a delivery address is provided where there will be someone available during normal business hours to sign for an order e.g. a work address, if no one is likely to be available at a home/residential address.

We apologise if the service has not met with your expectations.

Mr J A Denholm´s profile

profile image of Mr J A Denholm
Mr J A Denholm
United Kingdom