Carole Nanny Palmer´s profile

Reviews (7)

Yodel

I haven't got my parcel

Am due to go on a mini cruise tomorrow but have not got enough clothes to wear when I get there so ordered 24 hour delivery from Missguided Clothing

Delivery notes on parcel tracking says 'out for delivery' today 05/12/2013 so I have waited in all day as I need to pack but it is 7.20pm now and nothing has shown up!

It is still showing as 'out for delivery' and my cruise has now been postponed till Saturday afternoon due to adverse weather conditions so because of this luckily ( or not as I am now missing 1 day of my mini cruise ) if it arrives on Friday 6th this will now be okay but WILL it arrive on Friday 6th please as this clothing parcel is SO important to me for my trip as I have nothing to wear and this is a special trip for my Birthday so PLEASE would someone find out what is happening with my parcel as I really need the clothing urgently now!!!!!

06 December 2013

Reply from Yodel

Hello Carole.


I can see that your items were delivered last night at 19.37.
Please email us if you have any further queries with your parcels.
Thanks.

Michelle.

Pharmacyplace

Rubbish!!! ... Do NOT use this company!!!

They did not send my order which I paid for and after sending countless messages ( I cannot find a phone number for them??? Always worrying! ) and NO REPLIES whatsoever I am now having to do a Visa chargeback which is a hassle but I am NOT letting them get away with my money as it seems I am not the only one they like to do this to :-( :-(

Sports Direct-international

Rubbish service , disinterested customer services!!!

Not using YODEL as their courier service would MASSIVELY improve Sports Direct's reputation but they don't seem to CARE so thats fine , they will just LOSE customers as have decided NEVER to order from them again or recommend their deals on HUKD or MSE!!!!! :-(

ORDERED SOME CHRISTMAS SALE ITEMS which I never received but a ''kind'' ( not ) neighbour says it was left outside DOWNSTAIRS for 2 days before it disappeared ..... then SD said ( after keeping me waiting for 20 minutes for my call to be ANSWERED even ) it had been SIGNED FOR but no address for who supposed to have signed for it as Yodel said it WASN'T signed for so a complete SHAMBLES as are quick to TAKE your money but looks like getting any sort of refund will be an absolute nightmare and CS were cold & totally disinterested , absolute RUBBISH service , no goods , no refund & no REAL apology!!

Halfcost

Appalling , unfortunately & will not use again!!!

I used Halfcost a few times with no problems , but once again I was enticed by the prices & thought there would be no problems but was very much mistaken!

I tried to place an order on New Years Eve but the site crashed on the payment page , so I tried again , it crashed again so I tried one last time then gave up!...

You guessed it , the very next DAY 3 X payments for £25 were TAKEN from my bank account with no order confirmation or order histories on the site , they are QUICK to take your money but SLOW to refund & now a WEEK later I received one order confirmation for an order I no longer want but they said I cannot cancel it so will have to refuse at the door and wait ( don't know HOW long! ) for a refund & that they are ''looking into'' the other 2 payments being taken and that they will get back to me but customer service was shoddy and very uncaring as this has actually put me in hardship now which is NOT how I wanted to start the New Year along with stress and worry about how and when I AM GOING TO GET MY OWN MONEY BACK - Will NEVER use them again , its a lottery , and all you gain is STRESS when things go wrong & you have to chase them up for your own money back which they seem happy to take and to hold on to = SHODDY to say the least!!!!! :-( :-(

Fragrance Mad

Poor form and don't trust!

I had an e-mail through about their clearance offers so SHARED the deal for others to enjoy on a money saving forum but then Fragrance Mad PUT THE PRICES UP of the goods I had recommended , now that is just downright greedy!

They also just REMOVED my comments from their Facebook page which is always dodgy , so no explanation & I WILL NOT be using or recommending ever again as I will never recommend a company I do not TRUST!!!!

06 March 2012

Reply from Fragrance Mad Ltd

Hello Carole,

I am sorry to have disappointed you by increasing our price on the Max Factor Masterpiece Mascara. The initial price was a short-term one to clear large quantities of stock; we sold over a hundred units yesterday morning so increased the price as our stocks dwindled. I don't think the increase was dramatic or greedy: the price is now £2.95 each and the item remains on 3 for 2, meaning you can get three mascaras for £5.90, compared to an RRP on one of £9.99. I still think this is a great deal. I am sorry to have lost your trust and apologise for any distress caused. Thank you,

Adam

Milkandmore

Top Company with great customer service!

I would definitely recommend Milk&More and I think they will do very well - They offer a personal , friendly service and free delivery with no minimum spend ( unlike the big supermarket chains!! ) & have great offers too

Handy , convenient & would recommend their compost bags as it is rather difficult if you have no transport yet need the big bags of compost!

So now you can have a nice , burly Milkman deliver them to you ;-) lol

GREAT if you just need 'a couple of bits' in too!!

paul sefton found this review useful

Goddiva

REDEEMED!

I am sorry for my previous review which I have removed because after I wrote it Goddiva went ALL OUT to answer customers queries and even gave such PERSONAL service of ringing back customers to keep them informed of the progress of their dress order which they HONOURED if it was in stock ... I really feel now that Goddiva did their best and went all out to rectify the problem within their means and have done such a great job in redeeming themselves and listening to / hearing the customers that I feel valued and appreciated enough to say that because of the way they handled things AFTER things went wrong that they have now GOT A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE! :-))

Carole Nanny Palmer´s profile

profile image of Carole Nanny Palmer
Carole Nanny Palmer
Reviewer
Female, 1963
London, United Kingdom

About