Carl´s profile

Reviews (4)


Great value, fast turn around and good quality products.

I have been using Goodprint for several years now and nearly always upload my own design. The process is straight forward. Just design the 'Print' on your computer following the Goodprint guidelines for size and 'bleed' values, when your happy upload it to there site, sit back and wait for your printed items to arrive, usually within 7 days.

If you are unsure of size and bleed values then it would be advisable to use there 'checking service' which is free and makes sure you have designed your 'print' in the correct format. However, this service doesn't cover design aspects but for a small fee a 'tweaking' service is available.

The reason I have only given 4 stars is it's hit and miss with getting a representative who is willing to help with any telephone enquires. More often than not you get one who will fob you off with information just to get you off the phone. Others are much more obliging making sure they have fully answered you enquiry. My recently contact with customer support resulted with me sending my design in for checking and adjustments on size where made and returned to me the 'upload' process. All looked well on screen and sample I printed on to a A4 sheet. When the items arrived (labels) I was disappointed that they weren't of the usual high standard of print material I am use to receiving from Goodprint.

I compared them with my previous batch of very similar labels (only changing phone numbers and email details) and they were nowhere near a sharp and vibrant. I can only put this down to the resize process Goodprint provided and the loss of resolution in doing so. I don't feel I will get anywhere contacting Goodprint to bring this to there attention as the final 'proof' was passed by me after upload so I will have to make do with them.

They regularly have offers of 50% off for a set period of time and I have even had as much as 70% off!

Goodprint's quality (normally) is far superior to Vistaprint in my opinion and the business cards I have always get a reaction when I hand them out to customers for there nice smooth feel (silk matt), I also opt for 2 rounded corners which really set the business cards off and give my company a real professional image. The card used is very good and even when I keep them in my wallet they still look 'fresh' when I hand them out.

My recent glitch although disappointing will not deter me from using Goodprint as my printed merchandise provider and can and do regularly recommend them to anyone and everyone.

30 December 2013

Reply from Goodprint

Hi Carl,

I have just tried to call and left you a voice mail. Will call again in the new year :)

Kind Regards
The Goodprint Team


Unhelpful and Poor customer service very slow resolving issues.

Consolis Payments, also known as CES Software ( provide the services of my mobile card payment terminal. I also pay a month customer support fee. The unit was replaced recently due to a fault whilst updating, however, this was not as straight forward as I was led to believe and was left without a terminal for over 2 weeks! During this period I was unable to take payments from customers using the convenience of my mobile card machine.
When they finally decided to dispatch a replacement terminal several blunders were made by CES Software meaning it delayed me having a functioning terminal for even longer, delivering the terminal to wrong addresses, not advising on when terminal arriving so someone could accept delivery.........
Finally I get a working terminal only for a month down the line for this unit to fail!!
I am now into my 5th day without a terminal and no signs of having the issue resolved any time soon. Customer services fail to keep me informed of any resolution to the problem and how it is to be resolved. It has now been 24 hours since I last heard from them stating the issue is in hand.? Very disappointed in this company's attitude which affects how my normally smooth operating business is being affected and slow pace of resolving any issues. I would not recommend relying on there services.
And the company slogan.......
'Experience the best in customer service'


Crap! Poor communication and service.

No telephone support, no problem. So you fill in the online query form and you don't get a response. It's been 6 days since money was taken from my account and order placed and apart from the email I received confirming my order I have heard nothing.

I get the impression Nippy Normans is a small incompetent outfit operating out of the garage at the bottom of his garden.

Guess I just have to sit and wait for my items to turn up.


Great choice of products, Competitive prices and fast free delivery

I really am pleased with There choice of products is great and at a very reasonable price. Communication is great and delivery Is super fast.

Carl´s profile

profile image of Carl
United Kingdom