Tracey Taylor-Provost ´s profile

Reviews (4)

Blinds 2go

Blinds a Blind!!

Ordering item was simple enough. It would've been quicker for me to go to a shop and purchase as it took over a week to arrive, but there is nothing fantastic or spectacular about this blind. I'm presuming it will do the job that it's supposed to when it eventually gets put up in my son's room.

Look no further ...

I've ordered previously from this site but not before scouring other sites for hours and comparing prices which included post & pack - should've just stopped right here as I would've saved time. Best place. Go nowhere else. Delivery spot on, even got a call to find out if I had forgotten an item - what service.


Oh YES!! Look no further - this is the place to buy.

Thank God for the internet. I'm doing a loft conversion which comprises of two bedrooms and one bathroom and a refit of our original bathroom, so I want both bathrooms to look different but have a WOW factor that does not cost the earth. I have spent hours trawling and comparing independents with the so called 'big 'boys'. Forget them - they cannot match the price and you are paying nearly twice for a product than if you went to one of the independents. This company gave me what I wanted for a lot less money. I've had a look at the towel rads and they look AMAZING and I can't wait to see them installed. I'm very happy with what I got and will definitely use them again without a shadow of a doubt. Just one thing, I thought anthracite was black but the rad that I got turned out to be matt grey - not a problem it will still go with my floor tiles.


Not sure about delivery times!!

Came across Bathroom Empire by a fluke but noticed that the items that I wanted and advertised on the other more "well known" sites were considerable more expensive. I have a bathroom that is in a dire need for a makeover and another that is to be constructed so if I can save a pound here and there why not. Placed an order on 30/01/13 for one bathroom suite and as it was over £199 I qualified for free delivery (bargain)… on 05/02/13 voicemail message left on my phone from delivery company wanting to make arrangements to deliver, this was organised for the next day, however, I told the girl on the phone that I had a prior appointment and had to go to work could the delivery be one of the first "sure no problem, I'll put a note on your delivery and give the driver your number", thinking wow this is good. On day of delivery I get a knock at the door only to find the driver standing there "got a delivery for you, how am I gonna get it up here" (didn't like his attitude) luckily the other half was around and was able to help him unload and bring it to the gate (he was not allowed to bring it to the door - company policy says to drop at the kerb) - my house is about 30ft from kerb. Not opened the boxes to see the goods so can't comment - I do hope that I won't be disappointed.

12 February 2013

Reply from BathEmpire

Dear Ms Taylor-Provost,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am concerned that you were not happy with the delivery company.

It is their policy and it is also on the website that deliveries
on a pallet are kerbside only. I do understand your situation and I will be speaking to the courier company about the drivers attitude because that is unacceptable.

Please accept my apologies on behalf of the driver and I hope this does not put you off dealing with us.

Kind regards,
Jacky Basley

Tracey Taylor-Provost ´s profile

profile image of Tracey Taylor-Provost
Tracey Taylor-Provost
United States