Catherine´s profile

Reviews (1)

Muglamania Mugs

Delivery time, 2 weeks - and 1 mug brocken

Very strange package : box in a box, in a box, in a box... but not rather resistant nevertheless : 1 mug was broken.
This technique of packaging must be expensive ,without very effective.
Would not chips, or straw be better?

The mugs are nice, but the dimensions of the picture is a little bit too small : A 1 centimeter edge lost above and below the picture.

09 February 2013

Reply from Muglamania Ltd

Hi Catherine,
Many thanks for your feed back, it very important we understand what our customer think of our service.
I see that in total you ordered 23 personalised mugs and that one was damaged, not bad considering we where shipping ceramic mugs to Switzerland!
It is interesting that our prices were so competitive we could compete here in the UK – so that’s good news.
Looking at when the order was placed and shipped was only 7 days not two weeks, so a little confused on the two weeks delivery time you have stated,so unless the parcel was held by customs or a delay in final delivery to you, we are not quite sure.
We will credit you the broken mug if you can send a photograph of the damaged mug as soon as possible.
The packaging used is standard shipping box’s for this type of mug, a 3 layer triple cardboard outer, this normally gives the mugs plenty of protection, but shipping half way across Europe, through many many hands has caused one mug to break out of 23 – not a bad result to be honest !.
The issue of the 1cm top on bottom is perfectly normal as this is shown clearly on the design template you were using, the art work supplied didn’t allow a full cover top and bottom bleed on the designs so no more than what you designed could be achieved.
If you required this we could have advised a method to achieve another layout
Please send the image of the broken mug direct to me at
Thanks once again for your feedback

Catherine´s profile

profile image of Catherine
United States