Marco´s profile

Reviews (1)

British Corner Shop

Fast delivery, goods expired

it was very easy to order and pay, delivery was very fast- Perfect. Unfortunately, all the bread that I ordered arrived past the expiry date and other things are very close the expity date. should have been specified somewhre on the website- i'm really unhappy with it.

11 February 2013

Reply from British Corner Shop

Hello Marco,

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with the expiry dates on the bread. On the website next to products like this we have a 'short best before date' icon. If you hover over this it will tell you how many days the product has left on its expiry date at the time of dispatch.

On your confirmation email it also reminds you if you have ordered any products with a short best before date.

Many of our customers choose to freeze items like bread and crumpets, so that they do not have to consume them within a few days.

If you have had any problems with other products that are not stated to have short best before dates, please do let our customer services team know and they will sort this out for you.

We hope this explains things a little more, and thank you for your feedback; it has been taken on board and is very much appreciated.

+44 (0) 1454 228870

Kind Regards
The BCS Team

Marco´s profile

profile image of Marco
United Kingdom