JUDITH TODD´s profile

Reviews (1)


I've not received my order yet.

I place an order on 29 January and paid for express delivery. It is now 9 Feb and I'm still waiting and have not be informed on a reason for the delay. Perhaps there is a genuine reason, but I have no idea. The items for sale do look good on the website but I can't comment on quality yet. I had hoped it was a company I could use again in the future, but I'm quite disappointed at the moment so will have to reserve judgement.

26 February 2013

Reply from Menkind

Dear Judith

We're sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with your shopping experience with Menkind. Customer Services has advised that you ordered a Personalised Mug and that lead times published on the website for this product is 7 working days. Items such as these take longer to deliver as the personalisation process is done and subsequently dispatched via a third party supplier. Once this is completed, the item is then sent using an Express Delivery courier.

Since you have had to wait longer than anticipated for this product, Menkind will refund the cost of the delivery charge back to your card. In the meantime, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Kind regards

The Menkind Team

JUDITH TODD´s profile

profile image of JUDITH TODD
United Kingdom