Mr James Bishop´s profile

Reviews (1)

Pet Supermarket

good prices but let down by poor delivery service

For a start why not offer an option for next day or 48hr delivery which I would be happy to pay extra for. The best available was "within 4 days which costs extra. Even after paying extra for premium delivery my order took 5 days and may have been longer if I hadn't chased it up on day 4. The order hadn't even been dispatched until day 4. Not what you expect these days with most online companies offering a much better service.. I just placed a £90 order with a different company and it arrived within 3 days and no extra charge for delivery. Sorry Pet Supermatket, you'll need to improve your service before I buy from you again.

11 February 2013

Reply from Pet Supermarket

Please accept my sincere apologise for the poor service you received from us on this occasion. The reason why we have a 4 and 7 day service is because we sometimes have to source our stock from other suppliers as we cannot physically hold all the products we sell on our website in the warehouse. Once again, I'm very sorry for any incovenience caused by our late delivery.

Mr James Bishop´s profile

profile image of Mr James Bishop
Mr James Bishop
United Kingdom