Lisa Bowyer-Jones´ profile

Reviews (2)


Excellent Until

I always loved shopping with Very, as I don't get much chance to get to the shops with 3 children under the age of 4. It was quickly spoilt in one fel swoop, due to a bedding set I ordered after being on the bed once it ripped at the seam. I called Very to arrange a return and ordered a replacement, I sent off the bedding set less the valence as I was in a haze due to only just giving birth and not really noticing it on the bottom of the bed, also it was not explained on the phone to make sure every item of the set was in the parcel or it will be sent back. Anyway after 3 weeks or more it was returned at a cost to me, when really 1 phone call would have not only saved the environment, but the charge to me too. I called the number to explain that I found the charge to be unfair since the bedding was damaged and if they had called I would have just sent the valence out, the lady was rude and said we don't have the facility to store your item. I said well you managed to store it for 3 weeks before you returned it, let's just say the lady was argumentative and rude and basically said it was all my fault and it just ended in me shouting and stressed after a lack off sleep for weeks with a.newborn. As a result I rung Very to complain and they refunded the delivery costs after 3 phone calls 2 being cut off and a conversation with a manager. Since I spend 40 minutes on the phone, the cost of delivery was replaced with the cost of the call and the manager did not offer offer to refund the cost of the call. I sent items that I was going to keep back and have only ordered a few things since and reluctant to order anything else.

23 July 2013

Reply from

Hi Lisa,

We are so sorry to hear about your poor experience. We sincerely apologise for troubles you had with your order for the bed set and the issues you had trying to resolve this.

If you would like us to look in to this for you, please email - we are more than happy to help.

Once again, we apologise for the troubles you have had - we hope you can enjoy to shop with us again in the future.

Very Network Team x


Excellent Service

Website is easy to use, great selection of products, great communication and quick delivery, with products in excellent condition.

Lisa Bowyer-Jones´ profile

profile image of Lisa Bowyer-Jones
Lisa Bowyer-Jones
United Kingdom