Russell´s profile

Reviews (1)

Central Contracts

Great customer service!but 14 day wait!

We are very happy with our lease purchase!the customer service was fantastic and they kept in contact via email. The only negative I would say is that on website says 7-14 days delivery but in actual fact due to cooling off period etc you have to wait 14 days great if you know min of 14 days but I was desperate for sooner but unfortunately 7 days were not an I would make sure on the website it states this. Apart from that everything else superb so far!

12 February 2013

Reply from Centralcontracts

Thanks very much for taking the time to submit your positive review Russell. I would like to clarify your point about cooling off periods if I may. If you are a consumer your agreement is subject to the Consumer Credit Act Regulations and therefore you have a 14 day cooling off period. If, however, you are a business user you normally fall outside the scope of the regulations and therefore no cooling off period applies and delivery can be effected within 7-14 days. The website reflects this. I'm sorry that you had to wait; however, the regulation is designed to protect consumers rather than inconvenience them. It can be frustrating when you know exactly what you want and you are in a hurry!

Aside from this I am delighted that you had such a good experience and hope that you really enjoy your car!

Best regards,
Mike Lloyd
Managing Director.

Russell´s profile

profile image of Russell
United States