Mr Jon Lakey´s profile

Reviews (1)

British Corner Shop

Not a good experience, right to the end.

Initially i was not impressed, but thanks to one lady called Marie i eventually was able to place an order. This process took approx. 1.5 - 2 weeks.
It was only possible for me to go this by placing my order by e-mail and then making a bank transfer of the funds. The order did not come complete, 2 x items were out of stock, but instead of contacting me to tell me this, and offering me an alternative, BCS just sent my order and made a bank refund. Some BCS staff need to do their homework before sending false letters of explanation.
Other expat colleagues of mine were going to place orders with BCS, ( i was the Guinea Pig), but after my experience they declined.

12 February 2013

Reply from British Corner Shop

Hello Mr Lakey,

We're sorry to hear you experienced some problems with our service, it is very unusual for there to be issues when placing orders, and we're pleased Marie was able to help you with this.

In regards to the out of stock items; we did not contact you to ask if you would like an alternative because you had selected the option to have a refund if items were unavailable. If a customer selects the refund option we will only contact them if a large portion of their order is out of stock.

However, we have taken all of your comments on board, and we'd like to thank you for providing us with your feedback.

Kind Regards
The BCS team

Mr Jon Lakey´s profile

profile image of Mr Jon Lakey
Mr Jon Lakey
United Kingdom