Mr A Joyner´s profile

Reviews (1)

IronmongeryDirect

Quick Fast Delivery but crazy wasteful packaging

The window bolt I ordered was delivered promptly. My only complaint is that it came in wasteful grossly over sized box out of all proportion to the item.

I had a reply to the review explaining that due to the length of the bolt that was the only suitable packaging. Very professional response and thank you. I would continue to recommend IronMongeryDirect.

18 February 2013

Reply from IronmongeryDirect

Dear Mr Joyner

Thank you for your feedback.

I have spoken to our warehouse manager who has advised that due to the length of the bolt you ordered it had to be sent in a specific size box. We are always careful when we send goods out and do our best to package them so they arrive in perfect condition. Sometimes due to the odd sizes of products the boxes can appear to be dis-proportionate but are the most suitable size we have. We do continually review the size and type of packaging to ensure we are not being wasteful.

I would like to thank you for your order and hope that you will order from us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Nicola Miller
Team Manager

Mr A Joyner´s profile

profile image of Mr A Joyner
Mr A Joyner
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About