OLIVER BELL *´s profile

Reviews (1)

Atlantic Shopping - Bar Stools & Dining Chairs

Good prices but poor delivery and customer service.

Ordered 2 glass tables from Atlantic because price was good but one arrived with a part missing.
As was for our exhibition stand I called Customer Services who promised they would deliver to the venue the next day (Sat).
Part never arrived, Customer Services (different operator) had no record of promised Saturday delivery so we ended up going to IKEA for an alternative.
Missing part arrived at our offices on Monday.

19 February 2013

Reply from Atlanticshopping

Dear Mr Bell,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, however I am sorry for the trouble you had with your purchase.
Having looked at the notes on your order I can see that you received a different stem for the table. We sent out a replacement and upgraded the delivery to a Saturday service so you would have it in time for your exhibition.
Despite our best efforts it seems the courier failed to deliver on the Saturday and for this we apologise. My colleague then called you to explain what had happened and advised you that delivery of the required part would be on Monday instead. You then asked us to redirect the parcel to your office address, which we were happy to do. I fear there may have been some confusion as to what took place. Needless to say we are sorry that we were unable to fully satisfy your requirements.
If you require any more information regarding this order or with any future order please don’t hesitate to contact us on 0121 230 1644 and we will help in any way we can.

Kind Regards,
The Atlantic Shopping Team

OLIVER BELL *´s profile

profile image of OLIVER BELL *
United Kingdom