Jakub Kuba Iwosa´s profile

Reviews (1)



this site is probably the worst site i have dealt with. Their communication is absolutely atrocious.. the only contact i have with them since Thursday is a automated email response and the contact numbers they have are completely useless no one ever picks up ..

i purchased my ticket on Thursday and within 2 hours i was notified that my CC may have been misused by an automated email ..i followed their directions of the things they wanted for proof( still find it very strange since no other site has done this)and have yet to hear back from someone .. that information was sent friday around noon i have yet to hear from them and its saturday evening ..

my only solution now is to book my return flight with someone else

would also like to add that i found out from my visa that you cancelled the transaction..the same day i made the purchase ..thanks for the notice you guys are completely useless
I'll also make sure to pass on to everyone i know to never use your services

17 February 2013

Reply from Sky-Tours

Dear Mr. Iwosa,
Unfortunately your payment was flagged by Visa. This means there was something not "fitting". I do not exactly know the reason, the bank would not disclose this because of privacy reasons. They simply asked for additional proof that you are the rightful owner of this card and we asked you. We however never received such proof from you via the Fax number we provided and subsequently your booking expired and the amount was released back.
I am sorry but we had no other choice. Believe me we would have been happy just to issue your ticket, as we only make money from selling ticket and not by denying you our service but if the bank challenges this payment, without further proof we have to react as we did.
Willy Ortega
Support Supervisor

Jakub Kuba Iwosa´s profile

profile image of Jakub Kuba Iwosa
Jakub Kuba Iwosa
Milton, United Kingdom