Michael Sisakhti´s profile

Reviews (1)


Trivago booked the wrong hotel, then failed to provide refund or any customer support.

I selected and booked 3 nights in a Hotel via Trivago. I then received the booking confirmation for the wrong hotel- in a different part of the city.

I contacted Trivago and the Hotel to inform them of the mistake and the booking was cancelled yet i did not receive a refund or any customer support.

Trivago admitted the mistake but i have not heard from them since.

This was 14 days ago.

Do not use Trivago. I am still trying to get my £250 refunded.

Junk found this review useful

25 February 2013

Reply from trivago

Dear Michael,

I am sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced. I have spoken to my colleagues and I understand this issue has now been resolved, and you are happy with the outcome. However, if you have any more questions or require further information - please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
trivago Communication

Michael Sisakhti´s profile

profile image of Michael Sisakhti
Michael Sisakhti
United Kingdom