Margaret´s profile

Reviews (2)


Exceptional service!

I could not believe how quickly my order arrived. Having placed the order at 4pm on a Monday the postman was at my door with my parcel lunchtime Tuesday. Very good price too. Would definitely use again, highly recommended!

Extremely poor, impolite customer service.

I ordered a mattress for my daughter and paid for Saturday delivery. She lives in a block of 3 flats. A bed ordered from another company arrived that morning without any problem. At lunchtime a card was discovered in the communal entrance saying that delivery had been attempted. This could not have been a very serious attempt at delivery. There were three people in the flat all morning and no-one heard the door buzzer, which is working and is very loud. If the delivery man had rung the wrong doorbell I would expect that, on getting no response, he would have phoned my daughter whose telephone number had been provided. She phoned the delivery company and re-arranged delivery for the following Friday afternoon. In the meantime I tried to get this delivery for earlier but was told there would be an additional charge. The mattress company never apologised or tried to rectify things as they should have done. My daughter's boyfriend took time off on Friday afternoon but the mattress never arrived even though an email had been received stating that it would be. She was then told delivery would be at 10 am on Saturday morning. It did not arrive and on phoning the delivery company my daughter was told it would be between 11 and 12. Again, no mattress appeared. Another phone call and we were assured it would be there by 1. Of course this did not happen and it was much later when the mattress finally appeared, a whole week late. The mattress company have refused to refund my delivery charge because of the "attempted delivery" the previous Saturday. As stated previously this was not a very good attempt by a long way. Still no apologies from them and still no refund.

Since posting this a response from the company has appeared. This is almost identical to their reply to another customer with delivery problems. Forwarding to the delivery company is all well and good but will this really stop this happening again? I doubt it. As previously stated, refund of the extra charge I paid for Saturday delivery is the least I would expect.

19 February 2013

Reply from Ltd

Hi Margaret thank you for your review.

I am very sorry you have been let down by our courier on this occasion. I will forward you details to the courier to stop this happening in the future.

Kindest regards, Sam

Margaret´s profile

profile image of Margaret
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom