Jessica Naish´s profile

Reviews (20)

Bananarepublic

Useless

I ordered some shoes they arrived really quickly but, they were very small. So I tried to call banana republic to change them, the phone numbers on their website were wrong. So I mailed them, it takes over 2 days for them to answer a mail! Now I've retuned the shoes, they've had them for over 10 days, but tell me refunds take up to 30 days.... Won't be using again, a waste of time and energy.

Fortnumandmason

Quite the worst customer service I have ever experienced

I have been a loyal customer (30 years)of F&M till last year, I ordered Xmas goods in October, to be sent to me in Denmark. They didn't arrive and despite assurances from their customer service they would. Luckily I ordered from the British Corner Shop, and they supplied us with Xmas Pudding, Crackers etc. Otherwise without these things, you are not able to buy in Denmark, it would have spoiled Xmas. I then asked a refund from them, it took 3 months, 4 phone calls and 2 letters. In the end the customer service rep had the cheek to tell me "lets draw a line under this" No apology know good will gesture, nothing.

Sarah Smith found this review useful

Friendly Rentals

Misquote

The staff are good and very efficient, however, we had to pay the owner directly in cash for the apartment, which I really didn't like. The apartment wasn't up to standard with bad damp. But, what irritated me most was when I wrote a review about the place, (as requested by friendly) they used the one and only positive thing I had to say about the place. Giving my review the appearance of being positive, when it certainly wasn't. I won't use again.

23 August 2013

Reply from Friendly Rentals

Dear Jessica,
We are sorry the apartment didn’t meet your expectations. Please, could you tell us which apartment was and in which city, or the name of the person who made the booking? Thus we can check what happened with your review and fix it. Thanks.

Magasin.dk

I had high hopes, but, no they are not good.

I had high hopes for magasin, my order was processed well, and arrived very quickly. But, they sent me the wrong colour jumper. I complained, no apology and no offer to pay for the postage to return it. I had to go to the Magasin shop to try and exchange it, which really defeats the point of ordering online. I was told by an online representative I could exchange my jumper in ALL of Magasin shops, but, no she hadn't checked that their fields store had the correct colour. So, I had a wasted trip to Fields and still no jumper. It's a shame as I spend quite a lot in their stores, but, I won't be anymore. I'll just order online from John Lewis or Debenhams.

www.SmartKids.dk

Nice products, very long delivery time

OK website, but the delivery time was really too long, I placed the order with them on the 22nd and they didn't send till the 26th and then it didn't arrive till the 29th..... I would expect a little speedier delivery.

Trustpilot

Quite pleased, but, I am not so sure that some companies are abusing the ratings

I am quite pleased with this website and I review quite regularly. However, I am pretty sure that some companies are getting their employees/family to write "nice" reviews about them, in order to push up their rating.

14 May 2013

Reply from trustpilot.dk

Hello

Thanks for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you are pleased about using Trustpilot.

As Trustpilot is an open review platform, there may be a few reviews that are not written by real customers. We don't want approval processes or limit who can write a review. Rather we dedicate a lot of resources to make sure that the reviews are written by real customers and are as trustworthy as possible.

We have lots of processes running that constantly scan for suspicious reviews based on a vast number of parameters. In addition, we have a team of community supporters handling all reported reviews as quickly as possible.

So we rely on you and other active consumers reporting reviews that don't look real. There's a link to that on every review and besides you can always contact us on support@trustpilot.com if you think a certain company is not playing by the rules.

Best regards,
Joakim Ditlev
Trustpilot

zooplus.dk

Used this company in Holland & now Denmark they are very good

I've used this company around 7 times over the years, they are very good and delivery is prompt. My last order was placed on Monday of this week and arrived this morning (Friday), and we have had a national holiday in between. It was an enormous box, weighing well over 20kg. The only reason they loose a star is because they don't stock flea treatments and the way they pack their boxes is terrible.

nemlig.com

Very Good

I am very happy with this company, internet shopping has only just 'arrived' in Denmark and this is the best company I have used, and I have used them all here. I have used nemlig over 20 times and they have only once been late. Sometimes an item is missing but, they refund with no problems. If an items becomes out of stock they replace it with an more expensive product. They have a good range of organic items and the fruit and veg are the freshest I've found in Denmark, but sometimes their meat can be expensive and they need to pay attention to their website's usability on mobile devices.

09 May 2013

Reply from nemlig.com A/S

Hi Jessica

Thank you for your feedback.

I am glad to hear you are pleased with our service.
Our developers have created an app to smartphones and tablets. The idea behind this service was to make it more easy for our customers to shop.

If you experience any problems, you are more than welcome to call our customer service on 70 33 72 33.

Best regards Christopher

Marksandspencer

Very very good

Very very good service, great prices and generally good quality. I use them all the time and the delivery to Europe is super fast!

Houseoffraser

Fabulous range of goods, fast shipping, poor customer service

I've ordered with HoF a couple of time, the website is great and really easy to navigate. The delivery is fast, the products fabulous quality, all good you may think, hold on! The customer service is incredibly slow and their processing of returns even slower, it took me almost a month to get my money back.

John Lewis

Used twice and happy twice, very fast delivery to Europe

I have used John Lewis twice and I am very happy with the service and the delivery to Europe was super speedy. Their website is truly awful to use thou, they show out of stock items constantly, when you hit the back button it takes you back to the begining of your search results and not to where you were. Also sometimes their range of children's clothing is awful and I don't bother ordering with them.

Playhugelottos

Pleased

I like to play the UK lottery as I live in Denmark this is a little difficult. This company will sort it all out for you, for a fee. They also offer lotteries from all over the world. I have never had a problem with them and I have been using them for 2 years. My winnings are always paid immediately and I get quite a few offers and discounts from them. The only issue is that their website is very difficult to use, otherwise they would have got 5 stars.

Uksportstore

3 weeks and still no delivery

Firstly this address is a UK address www.uksportstore.co.uk so I assumed I would be getting my trainers sent from the UK or at least Europe. NO they come from China, so I am guessing I will be charged import tax on them. I paid with pay pal and they have provided me with tracking details, in Chinese.....

I emailed them to find our where my order is and I got the following reply:-

"Dear buyer,

Thanks for your payment,We have received your order. It will take us approximately one business day to confirm your payment. Once it is done, you will be notified.

[Important:]
- - Be sure you receive a reply in English of all the inquiry.
- - Wish you have a nice day."

Thankfully I paid via paypal and have reported them as fraudulent, so I will get my money back, but, that will teach me to use someone who is not registered with trustpilot!

Asos

Pretty Good

ASOS have been pretty ok for me, some of the cheaper items are v bad quality and sometimes their customer service is not good. But, on the whole the are OK. A couple of times they've cancelled things on me, but only a few times in the 6 or so years I have been using them

Boden

Love them & hate them!

Fabulous clothes which my daughter loves. But, I get so many problems with my orders, sometimes they take months to arrive (although I will say they keep you informed), then I had a product recall and then a lost package. Maybe it's bad luck, but, I'll keep ordering from them.

The international delivery is truly awful thou, be warned it is slow and isn't a signed for service.

Amazon

Not perfect but damn near it.

I've been using amazon since 2000. They have delivered to me in Holland, Pakistan and now Denmark. It's a very well thought out website, the customer service (although i don't like the fact it is in India), is good.

The only downside and why Amazon lost a star is because the criteria for getting free super saver delivery are v complicated and it does not state on each product page if it is available to deliver internationally like some others do (house of Fraser, John Lewis for example). Also some of the product descriptions are not very clear/well written/informative.

kaffekompagniet.com

Great

I've ordered from this company at least 5 times now & never had a problem. Everything has arrived next day or the day after. I would recommend them to everyone.

08 May 2013

Reply from Kaffekompagniet

Hej Jessica, tak for din anmeldelse og anbefaling:-) På forhåbenligt snarligt gensyn! Venlig hilsen fra Marianne, Kaffekompagniet.com

Zalando

NOT GOOD

Ok so I order some stuff from Zalando, I want it for next week, so I mail them to find out why, 3 days after ordering, the order hasn't been sent. It takes 2 days to reply, and then the reply comes in Danish (ok I live in Denmark but not everyone who lives in a country speaks the lingo, besides I thought English was the world language?), they don't tell me when it is coming, nor do they offer a refund. They just say there is a delay.... How useless is that? And when you order next time we will endeavour to get your order to you on time! I need the goods for next week for a vacation.

A thought for the management of Zalando, what is the point of all the marketing spend? If you can't even fulfil your orders? I know a little bit about Ebsuiness and digital marketing having a masters in the subjects! You are obviously having issues with your supply chain, I suspect you are not holding stock of items.... V bad practice, even if you have them in different warehouses, this should not effect the customers delivery date, as it seems to with many of your customers. I don't see Amazon having issues with their different warehouse, and they have many more than Zalando, besides, why should the customer be interested in your internal issues???

So now I'm going to attempt to call them to cancel the order, as if it doesn't come by next week I don't need it. Lets see how that goes.

Note to self, always check the reviews of companies on trust pilot before I order, I wouldn't have bothered had I seen their awful reviews, not just on Zalando.dk but all their other European operations like the co.uk website .nl .se for example.

UPDATE! So I called them yesterday and they will NOT cancel my order or refund my money!!!! They tell me that my order is almost ready to be dispatched, this is actually illegal under EU law...

Perhaps their CEO Rubin Ritter, should spend more time and energy on running his company, rather than using it talking his stock price up and, on expensive marketing campaigns - Zalando - what a joke!

Xenia Kristensen found this review useful

15 May 2013

Reply from zalando.dk

Dear J.Naish

First, we are happy that you reached an agreement with our Project Manager from the Customer Service department and had your order cancelled after all. We always endeavor to deliver within two to six working days and this mistake was an exceptional occurrence. Zalando has several warehouses so it happens that we have to export some items before the order can be dispatched which was the occasion here. Unfortunately your order was already in the process of being dispatched when you inquired having it cancelled. Our customer service agents only have limited access to cancel an order which was why it was not possible at the moment you applied for it.
We would also like to apologize for the mistaken answer in Danish when you first contacted our customer service. We aim to answer in English on the same terms as in Danish which is why we now have organized a special team for our English customer requests.

Luckily we have thousands of happy customers every day and fortunately the reality is different than what it seems when reading the Trustpilot reviews.

Kind regards
Team Zalando

Zalando

NOT GOOD

Ok so I order some stuff from Zalando, I want it for next week, so I mail them to find out why, 3 days after ordering, the order hasn't been sent. It takes 2 days to reply, and then the reply comes in Danish (ok I live in Denmark but not everyone who lives in a country speaks the lingo, besides I thought English was the world language?), they don't tell me when it is coming, nor do they offer a refund. They just say there is a delay.... How useless is that? And when you order next time we will endeavour to get your order to you on time! I need the goods for next week for a vacation.

A thought for the management of Zalando, what is the point of all the marketing spend? If you can't even fulfil your orders? I know a little bit about Ebsuiness and digital marketing having a masters in the subjects! You are obviously having issues with your supply chain, I suspect you are not holding stock of items.... V bad practice.

So know I'm going to attempt to call them to cancel the order, as if it doesn't come by next week I don't need it. Lets see how that goes.

Note to self, always check the reviews of companies on trust pilot before I order, I wouldn't have bothered had I seen their awful reviews.

UPDATE! So I called them yesterday and they will NOT cancel my order or refund my money!!!! They tell me that my order is almost ready to be dispatched.

Perhaps their CEO Rubin Ritter, should spend more time and energy on running his company, rather than using it talking his stock price up and, on expensive marketing campaigns - Zalando - what a joke!

10 May 2013

Reply from zalando.co.uk

Hi Jessica,

Thank you for writing this review and providing us with feedback.

Unfortunately, we are unable to provide any help as we can see your order was made from Zalando.dk and not Zalando.co.uk.

Although we are owned by the same company, we are two completely different companies with different customer service departments.

We apologise on behalf of Zalando.dk for any poor service you feel you have received, but if you drop them an email at service@zalando.dk, I'm sure they would be more than happy to help.

Have a lovely weekend,

D.Smith
Zalando UK Customer Service

Chemist Direct - UK's Online Pharmacy. Fast, discreet & secure.

Customer for 3 years, service is up & down

I've been using chemists direct for 3 years & I alternate from being very happy with them to being furious. I'm the latter at the moment. They've just cancelled items from my order and sent the order without them. They were the main reason for me ordering and the other items were just add on's. Chemists direct have done this independently, with no consultation. I'll write to customer service and complain, but they won't get back to me (they never do). I will also add the packaging with chemists direct is always awful & the delivery slow, and costs a fortune.

They've lost a customer here.

Jessica Naish´s profile

profile image of Jessica Naish
Jessica Naish
Reviewer
Female
Denmark

About