Mr Dean Thomson´s profile

Reviews (1)

The Whisky Exchange

Not as efficient as promised

I ordered my friend a bottle of Patron XO for his 21st birthday on Monday of last week. I paid for a 3-4 day delivery trusting that the gift would arrive with my friend by Friday before his birthday on Sunday. I was very disappointed to hear that he did not receive the gift until Monday. Though he enjoyed his gift I was very disappointed that it did not arrive within the 3-4 days. It has put me off using your services again.

21 February 2013

Reply from The Whisky Exchange

We are sorry that the item did not arrive in time for the intended purpose. However, we state on our website that UK deliveries are completed within 3-4 working days.

As your order was despatched on a Friday, it was delivered following the weekend. However, this would have been the fourth working day since your order had been placed. In the future, if you require an item by a certain date, we state on our website that deadlines should be listed in the 'special instructions' of an order.

Mr Dean Thomson´s profile

profile image of Mr Dean Thomson
Mr Dean Thomson
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About