Tom M´s profile

Reviews (1)

UK Sport Imports

Sent by courier with "XDP". Arrived 4 days late, dented, and with no way of contacting XDP.

UKSI sent my order with XDP. I paid £9 for next day delivery, and it arrived 4 days later.

The courier "XDP" simply didn't seem to exist: No contact number or address, and the item arrived dented through the packaging.

UKSI refused to refund the £9 next day delivery fee. Can I suggest avoiding UKSI until they use a better delivery company, or at least one with an address and a contact number?

21 February 2013

Reply from UK Sport Imports

Hi Tom

I've looked into this one for you and firstly, my apologies for the problems you had with the order.

I can see from our system that you placed the order on the 6th Feb at 7.15pm. As this is after the noon cut-off for next day delivery, your order was dispatched from us, as per our standard terms on the 7th Feb and delivery was attempted to you on the 8th Feb, unfortunately there was no-one available to accept the delivery.

You should have been left a card from XDP advising that they had attempted delivery and the card should have contained their local depot address & telephone number with instructions to contact them to re-arrange delivery. If you did not receive the card, then I can only apologise on their behalf, but that should be standard procedure for XDP drivers and we will need to raise it with them if a card was not left.

As for your item being dented, if that affected the performance of the product or you were unhappy with the overall quality, then we have a standard procedure for reporting damage and for arranging returns/replacement items. Full details of our delivery/returns conditions can be found here: https://www.uksportimports.com/catalog/index.php?main_page=shippinginfo.

Kind regards
Steve
www.uksportimports.com

Tom M´s profile

profile image of Tom M
Tom M
Reviewer
United States

About