Customer´s profile

Reviews (1)

Jokers' Masquerade

Service very good product purchased was not

The item arrived on the date expected so the service was good. Unfortunately the dress was not the colour on the picture and was of very poor quality. The edging was frayed with cotton hanging off. I would have sent it back but as school dress up day was the following day I had no choice but to keep it and repair as best I could

22 February 2013

Reply from Jokers' Masquerade

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We were delighted to hear that you were pleased with the service which we supplied to you. We strive to ensure that our delivery service and your shopping experience is easy and efficient.

However, we are sincerely sorry that the goods have not met with your expectations. This item is made by Rubies Masquerade under their official Lord of the Rings license. Although here at Jokers' Masquerade we have our own quality control procedures in place, ultimate ownership of quality control in factories must be that of Rubies Masquerade. This is not an excuse, but hopefully an explanation that the poor quality of material is outside of Jokers' Masquerade's control and that we must divorce supplier quality issues with that of our own customer services. Indeed, this is why we now include a supplier logo on each costume to allow the consumer to make an informed choice.

Although you were not pleased with your product, I hope that our service which we provided means that we are able to welcome you back for any future fancy dress needs.

Kind Regards
Lucy

Customer´s profile

profile image of Customer
Customer
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About