Angie Simpson´s profile

Reviews (1)

DFS Furniture

Avoid at all costs very poor quality, very poor customer services

I ordered 2 sofas from the Evelyn range, which initially were very pleased with, however after about 6 weeks the material started to bobble and fray and looked more like 6 years old, I contacted dfs and they sent out their service manager to have a look who agreed that the material quality was poor, so he offered to recover the sofas for us, we accepted his offer and they were recovered in our home, it only took 3 hours! However once again within 6 weeks the material was even worse than the first batch, so they offered to cover them in a different material, we had to go into the store to chose the material but were only offered 2 choices, so we chose one on 16th December. We did not hear anything from them so I called them on the 21st January, they said that they would have to collect the sofas and take them away to be recovered. They took them away on 26th January and lent us 2 sofas to be going on with, these sofas are awful extremely uncomfortable, both my partner and I now have bad backs as they are so bad! I am still waiting 4 weeks later for my recovered sofas to be delivered, I was told last week that we would definitely have them this week but I am still waiting. I have emailed dfs but they ignore emails and the store manager is not available to speak to me. If you are thinking of buying sofas from dfs I would very much advise you to think again, I paid over £2000 for my sofas 8 months ago and am still waiting to receive decent quality sofas!

25 November 2013

Reply from DFS

Hi its Matt from DFS.

Im sorry to hear about the problems you have had with your DFS order.

I do hope this has now been resolved and you are enjoying your furniture.

However if you do have any issues please do not hesitate to call me on 01302 330 365.

Thanks

Matt
Customer Service - DFS

Angie Simpson´s profile

profile image of Angie Simpson
Angie Simpson
Reviewer
1968
Brighton, United Kingdom

About