Miss McClelland´s profile

Reviews (2)


Tesco Finest Insurance lives upto it's name

I have been with Tesco Insurance for several year now and really can't fault it at all.
Have had several claims over the years, from burglary at previous address to x2 escapes of water and storm damage at current address.
Really great service and highly supportive staff in "the hour of need" Speedy efficient service and advice.
Had a scary boiler problem New Years Eve last and knew I needed a plumber and fast but was in a state of panic due to horrendous boiler sounds. Rang Tesco for advice and they were fabulous. It was them that reminded me I was covered for plumber call out as per Finest level of cover. They sent a lovely Man out and he quickly diagnosed and remedied the issue, which thankfully only required minor intervention and no parts) I am sure had I called a plumber out, the call out alone, had I found a sober and on duty Plumber may have been hundreds of pounds.
My premiums are very reasonable and I am delighted with Tesco Finest Insurance and would recommend to all.


not a good experience at all

Initially ordered and paid for my washer on 11/01/13 and there followed a stressful catalogue of errors. Item was showing as in stock and delivery date confirmed,so I took AL from work on order to receive it. Call received a day before saying item was NOT in stock and would not be available for a while.
Fires Cookers suggested an alternative which also fell through near delivery date.
Then was offered a 3rd washer which was due in the following week at some point. I was granted a generous discount however and an upgrade to a higher spec model.
The new washer eventually arrived on 09/02/13 and I am very pleased with it indeed.
However, I am not happy with the Company taking the monies and claiming to have various items in stock when this was NOT the case.
Also during my experience, I have been given several promises of communication and contact, most of which did not occur and I have had to continually chase up matters all the way through.
I can tell you that waiting one month for a washer was really inconvenient and the whole experience has been really stressful as communication has been poor.
Would be most hesitant in recommending this Company.

Rosemary Styles found this review useful

02 March 2013

Reply from Fires-Cookers

Dear Miss McClelland
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our service. You were kept informed of the deleay to your order from start to finish. You were given the option to cancel your order at any point during your wait for your new machine, but as we had offered you a free upgrade to a machine costing almost £100 more than the machine you had paid for you chose to wait. You were also given a further cash back on your original payment, which as you have stated was a generous discount. I am please that you are now happy with your new machine.

Miss McClelland´s profile

profile image of Miss McClelland
Miss McClelland
Female, 1974
Wakefield, United Kingdom