Lisa Parrin´s profile

Reviews (2)

Alan Wadkins LTD

Poor,poor advertising and service

Ordered a Stihl strimmer for Fathers day. No issues to order and part with the money, then the give the Stihl disclaimer - not before they take the money though. I have no issues with policies and procedures, just for them to be upfront. They have delayed a Fathers day present which I now have to source somewhere else, and haven't taken any responsibility. Goodness only knows what they would be like if you actually got the product promised and it was faulty!! Don't buy anything from these jokers. No sincere apologies forthcoming.

12 June 2013

Reply from Alan Wadkins LTD

Hi Lisa
I am disapointed for the low feedback score and comments. We are upfront about the Stihl policy and a link for it can be found in bold and underlined on the product information next to where you click to purchase, this states "Please see the Stihl Policy tab at the bottom of the page for information regarding internet sales" once this is clicked on it brings up the Stihl policy.
Obviously you havn't accepted our apologies from the previous email.
As for the term jokers please feel free to take a look at our trustpilot reviews where you will find we do care deeply about the products and services we offer, but we must also work within the Stihl policy framework.
We trust that you are happy with your full refund.
Many thanks

Country House Outdoor

Excellent Service

Excellent retailer, service fast and efficient with excellent after sales service

Lisa Parrin´s profile

profile image of Lisa Parrin
Lisa Parrin
United Kingdom