MR Simon Ghey´s profile

Reviews (1)

IronmongeryDirect

Poor Delivery on a piano hinge

It took 2 weeks for the hinge to arrive even though it was ment to be next day.
They did keep me informed but told me that a 2m long hinge would have to go on a special van due to its length, come on I take deliverys and not many delivery drivers have transit connects or some other small van, bit of an excuse to me, in turn my customer was un happy with the service I gave and I was forced to buy hinges from else where so the job could be carried out, instead of waiting for the super long van to arrive with my 2m hinge...

27 February 2013

Reply from IronmongeryDirect

Hi Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today and once again, I am really sorry that we let you down.

As advised I have investigated the issues with the courier to ensure this is not repeated.

Thank you again for highlighting the issue. You have always been a valued customer with us, I am glad that you have placed another order with us.

Many thanks
Joyce

MR Simon Ghey´s profile

profile image of MR Simon Ghey
MR Simon Ghey
Reviewer
United Kingdom

About