Shelley Retallick´s profile

Reviews (1)

Just Brabantia

Quality product but postage options not clear enough

I run a new ironing service so, when presented with a new customer who required his shirt sleeves without a crease down the centre, I decided to purchase a sleeve board. It was a Thursday evening, so i decided to find one online that offered next day delivery. i realised it was too late for Friday but felt confident i would receive it on the Saturday in time to do the ironing and deliver it.
In the end i had to buy one from a nearby store. I discovered that next day delivery does not include Saturday, but my grievance was that it was not made clear. it isn't even possible to look at delivery options until you have almost completed checkout. I opted for next day delivery and do not remember seeing anything to indicate that I would wait until Monday - why pay £7.50 for that, when normal delivery would have resulted in the same in all likelihood?
I complained enough to get a refund of the postal fee, but it did not compensate for the enormous stress incurred on the Saturday.

27 February 2013

Reply from

The order was placed on our website on Thursday at 21:40pm and you had paid for next day delivery this is a next working day delivery service which we did provide as the order was shipped on Friday and was delivered successfully on Monday. When placing an order and choosing a delivery option there is a next day delivery and a Saturday delivery service so you are able to choose. We have issued you with a refund of £7.50 as per our e-mail correspondence. We would like to advise that you were given the service you paid for and if you required a Saturday delivery the option was there for you to choose. Please do accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused we are looking into this to make it more clear for our customers

Shelley Retallick´s profile

profile image of Shelley Retallick
Shelley Retallick
United Kingdom