ALICIA´s profile

Reviews (1)


Slight annoyance but helpful

The website said that the box was in stock, but I then got two emails saying that it actually wasn't and wouldn't be for some time. The emails were quick, and the person I spoke to was very helpful, but it was still annoying that the website was not up to date, as I needed the box for the next day.

28 February 2013

Reply from Bigdug limited

Thank you Alicia for taking the time to write your review,

Apologies that we had a stock issue with your order, from time to time this does happen but I am glad to say it’s not very often.
We do update the website as soon as we know an item has gone out of stock, however there can be a slight delay from the time we update the stock levels to this showing on the website.
We do try to update customers as soon as possible and try to offer suitable alternatives when possible.
I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

ALICIA´s profile

profile image of ALICIA
United Kingdom