Tina´s profile

Reviews (1)


Bad Packaging / Quality Standards.

My experience with BeautyBay is quite different from others on this site as my package did arrive within the 7-10 day time frame and it was the right item but that was about it for the positives.

First of all, the packaging is a big letdown. Unlike most review/blogs about how well the items are packaged, this wasn't the case for my order as it arrived in a generic brown oversized cardboard box with some brown paper inside loosely on top of the Urban Decay Palette I ordered - yup, no other protection like bubblewrap etc. Yes, the product survived, but the weird thing was the product itself wasn't up to par with what it should be.
Let me elaborate, the palette is packaged in a clear plastic case which had no visible scratches on it, but on the inside was a different story, upon taking it out, part of the cardboard box holding the UD palette is creased/dented, and the metal case of the palette is dented on the side too. Inside looked okay but just didn't seem right, it seems like one or two of the colours have been swatched. I'm not questioning its authenticity, but the quality and grade of the product was just bad, which leaves me to wonder what happened with my order? Did you just happen to have a returns/factory second lying around when I placed my order? Do staff not check before posting for delivery?

Unlike all the other great reviews UPON receiving the product, the one I got was just not good a quality as it should be, for $54 I would expect more from BB. I really would like an explanation and something done about this, otherwise I really wouldn't consider using BB again in case another faulty item arrives

14 / 3 / 13
After BeautyBay's promised email telling me to post images of the faulty item, NO reply and no resolution. Don't trust their generic "We will email you" replies once they do, they don't even attempt to actually resolve the problem.
STOP IGNORING CUSTOMER'S EMAILS and at least TRY to RESOLVE their issues! Honestly not expecting anything from them at this stage, will never buy anything from them again. Absolutely disappointed!!!!

04 March 2013

Reply from BeautyBay.com

Hi Tina,

Thanks for your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your order. All orders are packed carefully and securely, and all products undergo a quality control process before dispatch. We apologise that your order was less than perfect.

I have passed your comments onto our Warehouse Manager and to Customer Services for review.

Kind regards,

The BeautyBay.com Team

Tina´s profile

profile image of Tina