Ahmad Sultan´s profile

Reviews (1)

viagogo

Most horrible experience in my life

Wow, viagogo just officially went on my most hated items list. I booked my ticket to watch the Manchester United Vs Real Madrid at Old Trafford on the 5th of March. I booked my tickets over a month now, before the 1st leg was even played. I am a resident of Canada so i made travel and hotel reservations a few week backs. Unitl a few days everything seemed in order I even recevied a conformation that my tickets will be shipped soon. Yesterday though, thats 4 days before matchday, i recieve a call from viagogo informing me that they have simply "cancelled" my tickets and will be refunded the amount. I dont understand how that is possible, I dont understand how they do not confirm with the buyer a week or so before hand that the tickets are still avalaible. Moreover, i paid 727 CAD for 2 tickets, got refunded just 650, and now considering buying 1 similar ticket for 1200 CAD because i travelled across the world for this event. My campanion ofcourse has backed of as it is out of his budget. I will not reccomond viagogo for anyone in my life, on the contrary I will dedicate some effort into spreading the word on how awful my experience has been with them.

04 March 2013

Reply from Viagogo

Hi Ahmad,

viagogo is an online ticket marketplace that enables people to buy and sell tickets to live events. We rely on the sellers on our marketplace to provide the tickets that they sell. Unfortunately your seller had listed tickets for a section which did not exist, which is why it is not possible for us to find replacement ticket(s) for you.

However as per our terms and conditions a full refund has been issued back to your method of payment.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Thanks.
The viagogo team!

Ahmad Sultan´s profile

profile image of Ahmad Sultan
Ahmad Sultan
Reviewer
1990
Montreal, Canada

About