Disappointed Customer ´s profile

Reviews (1)



I have order items from MenKind once before and I must admit that the items arrived on time in perfect condition. However, I have recently placed a personalised order and for some reason a month has elapsed but it has not yet been received despite the fact that the store claim it was dispatched more than three weeks ago. I contacted the store several times but they were unable to give me any information other than that as far as they know my item was dispatched. My local sorting office was also contacted following the store's advice but they had no knowledge of the package. What I find fundamentally UNACCEPTABLE on the stores behalf is that twice I have been told to leave my number so that they may contact the suppliers and enquire about the package and call me 'right back'. This did not happen. I am very disappointed in the service and assistance provided by the store. The item I purchased was intended as a gift and needless to say the occasion was ruined on my part. I hope that the store will have the decency to provide a refund for all the inconvenience caused without any more excuses.

15 March 2013

Reply from Menkind

Dear Emily

We're sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your recent shopping experience with Menkind. Customer services has advised that your item had been dispatched on time once it had been personalised by the supplier, however unfortunately it had been mislaid in transit with no way of tracking the item. As you can probably appreciate, we endeavoured to establish your order's whereabouts and were relying on a third party to provide us with this information.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. A full refund has now been processed back to your card.

Kind regards

The Menkind Team

Disappointed Customer ´s profile

profile image of Disappointed Customer
Disappointed Customer
United Kingdom